We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is in Arroyo Grande on Oak Park Blvd. If your not careful you will drive right by it.
It is hidden from the street except for a small sign. Close to the freeway and just 5 minutes from Pismo Beach. Rooms are clean and the price is right compared with other Best Westerns in the Pismo area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Casa Grande Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have never been disappointed. Great front desk staff, ALWAYS helpful!!! The rooms are clean, never have a problem in dirt or left over things of any kind from previous customers. Only issue was that pool/pool area was being remodeled and was disappointed we couldn't use it. There is always the next stay, right?!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Phyllis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

pros:
low PET fee
make sure you note that you will be bringing your pet on your reservation. some best westerns just say to tell the front desk at check-in. this one said to make sure to let them know beforehand. we hadn't done that and there was a problem getting a pet room. however, the lady at the front desk was really nice and got us a room.
nice dog run area - spacious and very clean
room was large and had a nice square table with enough room for 2 people to eat on
room also had a walk in shower - i prefer those over bath tubs
beds were clean and comfortable

cons:
furnishings were dark and somewhat dated
had a tough time playing with the air conditoning - room would get cold, then hot, then stuffy, etc. so room temperature was not consistent at all
air conditioning unit was LOUD, but at least it did drown out noise from the outside
complimentary breakfast was only so-so. it wasn't bad, but there was nothing that was very good or tasty either. if you are interested in a filling, good breakfast, you would have to go out to a restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Next time I will check to ensure that the pool is open. It was closed for repairs. Overall great views and comfortable room. Better than my stay at the Ventura, CA Mariot. Good location for a family vacation, close to the beaches of Pismo and Grover Beach. Close to shopping and continental breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our room, 109, had mold in the shower, chipped paint in several areas, a few bugs on the shower floor, the iron is chained to the ironing board (must mean someone steals the irons here??). Front desk staff was great, very helpful and pleasant. The free breakfast pay is worth just what you pay for it, all processed food except a few pieces of fruit. Now don't get me wrong this place is not terrible and will do in a pinch, but for $170 I would expect a little bit more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at this Best Western for a family get away and the rates were better than paying for Pismo or Avila Beach area. We knew at booking that the pool and gym were being renovated and that was no problem as we were hanging out at the beaches. The carpet did have a very noticeable stain but overall the room was clean and comfortable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank penelopeandrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have stayed at the Casa Grande Inn many times and enjoy the friendliness of the staff, the convenience to town, shopping and restaurants, and the overall cleanliness of the property. Coffee and tea are provided in the lobby all day, and fresh baked cookies are available every afternoon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Geri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
3.4 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,441 reviews
2.8 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,421 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
882 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Casa Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Casa Grande Inn

Address: 850 Oak Park Boulevard, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-1812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range: £81 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Casa Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Casa Grande Inn is located on the beautiful Central Coast of California and offers a wide variety of activities. From walking on Pismo Beach, racing ATVs through the world famous Pismo Dunes, surfing, playing golf, wine tasting, fabulous dining options or just sitting back to watch the gorgeous sunsets...There is something for everyone to enjoy! Traveling with a dog? Not a problem! We only have a handful of designated pet-friendly rooms due to allergies for others, which I'm sure you understand. And the fee is only $20 per night...What a deal! **IMPORTANT! Please note, as of October 11th, our pool, hot tub, laundry and sauna rooms have reopened! They are newly renovated and absolutely beautiful! Come check them out!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Casa Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casa Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Best Western Casa Grande Inn Arroyo
Best Western Arroyo Grande
Arroyo Grande Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing