We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice...But...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is a very nice property, clean and kept up. The room was clean and the bed was good. However, the pool was closed and it was the start of summer!! We were informed that it had been under construction since early spring but in the 3 days we were there they never worked on it nor were we informed it would be closed!! The breakfast was sub-par. No hot items and the hardboiled eggs were frozen!! The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful! I would have given it 5 stars if the pool had been working and the breakfast had been better!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank cgreyroma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

I've stayed there many times before. They always remember that these have been business trips. I have "advance booked" my stays here, always, and this place continues to be very satisfying "business accomodations" for me - along with a good breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Leon1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

most enjoyable stay, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, very helpful reception. Rooms clean. Be sure to get the address - we just had a number and had to search online for a street address. The pool was being serviced so it was not available but that was not a problem for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bonnie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I thought I was staying at a nice hotel with a pool. Ended up being totally different. The pool was out of service. Didn't find that out until after I had booked the hotel. The message stated the pool would be in service at the end of May. As I was staying at the very end of May and beginning of June I thought I could use the pool on Sunday. Once I arrived I found out the pool was now closed thru June too. Room was clean. Pillows were hard and uncomfortable. The bed was comfy. The TV remote was a joke. You had to push the channel button 4-5x to get it to work. Then 1/3 of the channels didn't work. My shower door was broken. So much so that I flooded the bathroom floor with water from my showers. Also I thought I had booked 2 nights stay and found out at check-in only 1 night was booked. Luckily they had a room available for the 2nd day. The bad part was I had to re-check in for the 2nd day. As their computer wouldn't allow them to check me in for both nights. I was told check out was at 11am and I would need to re-check in before that time. I had the cleaning person wake me up at 9am asking if I wanted the room cleaned. No, I wanted to sleep in! Overall not a happy camper!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is in Arroyo Grande on Oak Park Blvd. If your not careful you will drive right by it.
It is hidden from the street except for a small sign. Close to the freeway and just 5 minutes from Pismo Beach. Rooms are clean and the price is right compared with other Best Westerns in the Pismo area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have never been disappointed. Great front desk staff, ALWAYS helpful!!! The rooms are clean, never have a problem in dirt or left over things of any kind from previous customers. Only issue was that pool/pool area was being remodeled and was disappointed we couldn't use it. There is always the next stay, right?!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Phyllis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

pros:
low PET fee
make sure you note that you will be bringing your pet on your reservation. some best westerns just say to tell the front desk at check-in. this one said to make sure to let them know beforehand. we hadn't done that and there was a problem getting a pet room. however, the lady at the front desk was really nice and got us a room.
nice dog run area - spacious and very clean
room was large and had a nice square table with enough room for 2 people to eat on
room also had a walk in shower - i prefer those over bath tubs
beds were clean and comfortable

cons:
furnishings were dark and somewhat dated
had a tough time playing with the air conditoning - room would get cold, then hot, then stuffy, etc. so room temperature was not consistent at all
air conditioning unit was LOUD, but at least it did drown out noise from the outside
complimentary breakfast was only so-so. it wasn't bad, but there was nothing that was very good or tasty either. if you are interested in a filling, good breakfast, you would have to go out to a restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
0.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
911 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,269 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Casa Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Casa Grande Inn

Address: 850 Oak Park Blvd, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-1812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range: £73 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Casa Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Casa Grande Inn is located on the beautiful Central Coast of California and offers a wide variety of activities. From walking on Pismo Beach, racing ATVs through the world famous Pismo Dunes, surfing, playing golf, wine tasting, fabulous dining options or just sitting back to watch the gorgeous sunsets...There is something for everyone to enjoy! Traveling with a dog? Not a problem! We only have a handful of designated pet-friendly rooms due to allergies for others, which I'm sure you understand. And the fee is only $20 per night...What a deal! **IMPORTANT! Please note, as of October 11th, our pool, hot tub, laundry and sauna rooms have reopened! They are newly renovated and absolutely beautiful! Come check them out!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Casa Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casa Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Best Western Casa Grande Inn Arroyo
Best Western Arroyo Grande
Arroyo Grande Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing