We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Comfort and Joy!””
Review of Aloha Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloha Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Comfort and Joy!””
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Aloha Inn in Arroyo Grande and it was just what we needed--a place to unwind and reasonably priced. We had a lovely- newly remodeled room and a view of the pool. The bed was very comfortable. Yes the freeway was there too, but that's what you get in Arroyo Grande! The staff was very thoughtful of our needs and our room was immaculate and attractively furnished. The free breakfast was good too with many items. I definitely would go back. Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for the pool view rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    88
    38
    16
    17
See reviews for
81
78
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

This is not a great room at a great price. The bed was like sleeping on a pile of rocks. The continental breakfast had some stale Danishes and a half loaf of bread that appeared to be out of the owners kitchen. I will sleep in the car before I sleep at aloha inn again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Travis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arroyo Grande hotels

Long Beach Island, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Clean, comfortable, affordable. Spacious rooms. The location was great, since it was easy access to major areas. We already booked our stay in September. Great hotel! I am not rating the restaurant or fitness center since I did not use them and therefore cannot speak about them. However, the pool was beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleonora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Me and my wife stayed in for a night after long drive on 101. The motel located right close to the freeway and still inside the rooms, you could bare notice it. The single king size room we had was very spacious and was a definite steal for the price we paid. The management was well spoken and very helpful. And a good variety of food in the continental breakfast to start of the next day! Would definitely recommend others to check it out themselves while on drive to central coast!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

This is not my favorite hotel in AG bit my favorite hotel was completely booked so we stayed at the Aloha Inn and I have to say it was a great trip. What stands out most is parking is VERY close to your room, so you don't have to drag your bags all over. Next the shower is huge. I'm a large, muscular guy so this was perfect. I'd have no problem staying here again in the future.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Art M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutherlin, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Three of us stayed at this motel for four days around the 1st of January. The motel and management was great. Orbit messed up our reservations just a little but management went out of their way to fix the mistake. The location was near everything in that area. Food, shopping, movies, and the coast. The rates were great and the stay was perfect. You can't go wrong with this motel.

Room Tip: King bed rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This motel is a wonderful find. It is one of the best motels we've stayed at in an economy price range. Good location near the freeway. The staff is helpful. The rooms are large, clean and well furnished, Good restaurants nearby. Arroyo Grande is a great town for antiquing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bdgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
1.2 mi away
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
991 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachway Inn
Beachway Inn
#4 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,360 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
4.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Inn

Property: Aloha Inn
Address: 611 El Camino Real, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-2649 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aloha Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Aloha Inn are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a complimentary continental breakfast, free local calls and in-room coffee. Relax and enjoy the warm summer sun and cool ocean breezes by our seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and access to fax services.The Aloha Inn features comfortably furnished, spacious guest rooms equipped with patios or balconies, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television. In addition to standard rooms, handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available.From the friendly customer service to the tranquil accommodations, you’re reminded in every detail that the essence of aloha lives here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aloha Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Hotel Arroyo Grande
Aloha Motel Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing