We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Aloha Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloha Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The room was very clean, easy to get in an out. Only about a 10 minute drive to beach. Breakfast was barely continental but their is a McDonalds right around the corner. Nothing bad to say but would probably try to find something closer to the beach next visit.

Room Tip: I would ask for room that doesn't face Hwy 101 so you can open up the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamH881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    89
    39
    16
    17
See reviews for
83
79
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I was passing through on my Pacific Coast Highway road trip and I was pleasant surprised how well the room was. Very well equipped with most the essential bathroom amenities. Can't remember if there was a microwave, which seems the fad these days. Nice continental breakfast in the morning. The attitude of the check in person could be a bit more pleasant, however it was a good service

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorse7en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California City, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I'm giving this an excellent rating over a very good rating due to the man who checked me in. I don't know if he was the owner or just an employee. I travel for business and sometimes spend up to 14 hours in my vehicle related to my job (not a truck driver). Sometimes I walk with a cane due. I sometimes wear an "Army" cap. When the clerk saw me get out of my car at the office with a cane, he ran from behind the counter and opened the door for me. He was respectful, polite, and efficient. He went out of his way to get me the room I requested. The facility itself is better than okay. My room was better than okay. It was clean and was above my expectations. Overall I had an enjoyable experience and the price I paid was great for the value. Also, the bed was excellent and I was not even aware of any noise from the outside. Well worth checking out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjpi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanford, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoy bringing our grandchildren to this motel, its, convenient, quiet, clean, friendly, spacious, fair price. We enjoy this place when we want to make a last minute run to the coast to visit beaches.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Aloha Inn in Arroyo Grande and it was just what we needed--a place to unwind and reasonably priced. We had a lovely- newly remodeled room and a view of the pool. The bed was very comfortable. Yes the freeway was there too, but that's what you get in Arroyo Grande! The staff was very thoughtful of our needs and our room was immaculate and attractively furnished. The free breakfast was good too with many items. I definitely would go back. Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for the pool view rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

This is not a great room at a great price. The bed was like sleeping on a pile of rocks. The continental breakfast had some stale Danishes and a half loaf of bread that appeared to be out of the owners kitchen. I will sleep in the car before I sleep at aloha inn again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Travis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arroyo Grande hotels

Long Beach Island, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Clean, comfortable, affordable. Spacious rooms. The location was great, since it was easy access to major areas. We already booked our stay in September. Great hotel! I am not rating the restaurant or fitness center since I did not use them and therefore cannot speak about them. However, the pool was beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleonora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
1.2 mi away
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
1,004 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachway Inn
Beachway Inn
#4 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,397 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
4.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Inn

Property: Aloha Inn
Address: 611 El Camino Real, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-2649 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aloha Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Aloha Inn are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a complimentary continental breakfast, free local calls and in-room coffee. Relax and enjoy the warm summer sun and cool ocean breezes by our seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and access to fax services.The Aloha Inn features comfortably furnished, spacious guest rooms equipped with patios or balconies, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television. In addition to standard rooms, handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available.From the friendly customer service to the tranquil accommodations, you’re reminded in every detail that the essence of aloha lives here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Aloha Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Hotel Arroyo Grande
Aloha Motel Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing