We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Killer Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Village Grill

Old Village Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have the best burgers and sandwiches in town, and a relaxing casual atmosphere. Thank you locals and visitors alike for making us your favorite place to eat since 1994.We appreciate your business and support!!
Arroyo Grande, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Killer Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

You order at the counter and they call out when it is ready. Mostly sandwiches but very well done. The BLT and Philly Cheese steak are highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RickyJacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaDelaneyovg, Owner at Old Village Grill, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thanks for coming in and we are so happy you enjoyed it! Next time you are here, please introduce yourself.....we would love to meet you! Kevin and Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    31
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Burgers and sandwiches to drool for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

A very casual dining environment surrounded by a very unique wood paneling like a wine cask with street views of Arroyo Grande Village.

What I like? Basket-fulls of juicy, dripping burgers with perfect not too thin, not too thick, crispy on the outside fries. The pastrami melt is a two-handed mess of goodness.

Indoor and outdoor curbside seating. Everything is made fresh to order.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank onlyincambodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaDelaneyovg, Owner at Old Village Grill, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We are glad you had a great experience and enjoyed your burger!! We hope you'll be back and when you are, please let us know!
Kevin and Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaphank, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

My husband loved the burgers and the shakes! To be honest, I thought the turkey burgers were great too! The workers are super friendly, and the restaurant was very clean!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaDelaneyovg, Owner at Old Village Grill, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We are so happy you came in and had such a great experience. Please let us know next time you are here! Kevin and Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Popular Fast Food with Ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Old Village Grill has been a popular eating place in the village of Arroyo Grande for many years. Their menu is broad enough to meet the palates from children to seniors, vegans to meat lovers. Prices are reasonable and they have outside dining where you can be a people watcher, or grab a chair at the front window seating. My favorite is the grilled chicken salad- big enough for two people and full of lots more than chicken and lettuce. Sometimes you may have to wait in line, but service is quick and worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inthewind65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaDelaneyovg, Owner at Old Village Grill, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your meal!! We really appreciate your business. We always strive to give our customers great service, quality, fresh food, in a happy and clean environment!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Quick, juicy burgers with great service and reasonable prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

My family and I went to a favorite restaurant that we had not been to on a Sunday evening before and found that they were closed so we walked down the street and happened upon this wonderful establishment called Old Village Grill. I placed an order and even though there were several before us, it was only a <5 minute wait and the worker brought our order out to us. I had the Village Cheeseburger and my wife had the Mushroom/Jack Burger (both were beef, but ground turkey was available). My 5 year old had the Grilled Cheese. All were very juicy and tasty. We are adding this restaurant to our list of family-friendly eateries.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank TrueHighlander1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Village Grill also viewed

Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Old Village Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing