We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proximity to 101 biggest advantage and disadvantage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Proximity to 101 biggest advantage and disadvantage”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We had a very comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Beds were nice, rooms were new and clean, no smoking. The front desk staff, especially Heidi, were exceptionally friendly. Breakfast had good choices for meat-eaters and vegetarians. I'm a light sleeper, and always ask for a room on the top floor in hotels like this to avoid the ins-and-outs of people coming in from a late night out, going to the fitness center, getting breakfast, etc. In this hotel, however, the top floor has a straight shot view to 101, so instead of hotel noise, I heard cars and trucks driving by all night. The hotel staff apologized, but they were full and couldn't move us. Wish I had brought earplugs. Otherwise, it was a great base for exploring local wineries.

Room Tip: Avoid east/front/even number rooms if you're sensitive to highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlettosarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    93
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
112
104
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at Holiday Inn Express primarily due to it's proximity to a wedding we were attending nearby. And although we were expecting a just ok stay, the front desk staff made it a great stay. We were upgraded to a King Suite because we are Priority Club Members and given bottle water during check in. Our suite was really nice for a mid-level motor inn, especially the bed, it was very comfortable. At check out, the desk employee asked how our stay was and appeared to be really interested in our critique and offered us water bottles for the road. This a great centrally located place to stay if you are traveling on 101 enroute to Northern or Southern California.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank excmdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

On a month-long April trip to the NW we had enough of the rain and spontaneously went in search of the sun! We were heading for Ojai but after a very long day in the car we chose this hotel for a good night's sleep. I was very impressed with the quality of this hotel in this category of lodging. Friendly, professional front desk personnel and the bed and linens were as comfortable as a 4-star hotel. The interiors and furniture were a cut above and what really impressed me was the hotel was decorated with original art work -- paintings of this region of California. On my next long road trip in the West, I would chose to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Refined-Bohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, FL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Very nice, comfortable beds, clean and nicely furnished room. Breakfast was well stocked with a variety of foods.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timesawastin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, Ca
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I travel a lot and have stayed a many Holiday Inns - and this Atascadero Hotel stands out. It is a new hotel and everything feels new and fresh - but best of all is the incredible staff. Every time I have stayed here, whoever is behind the counter is upbeat, friendly and helpful.

This hotel stands out from the rest.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night after spending a long day driving down and enjoying the scenic delights of Pacific Highway 1.

Upon arrival, we were warmly welcomed by a bubbly young lady on reception who could not do enough for us. We had a choice of rooms and decided to take a room on the ground floor. Our room was large and clean and the bed incredibly comfortable.

We had a great night's sleep and enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast in the morning.

The hotel is located just off Highway 101 but we did not hear any traffic noise in our room at all.

This was a great hotel and we would definitely stay here again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2012

The best, I rarely get a good night sleep unless it's in the comfort of my own home but Holiday Express allow me to have two excellent nights of sleep. Staff amazing too. This is the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHARYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atascadero
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Colony Inn
1.8 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#1 of 7 in Atascadero
424 reviews
5.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Paso Robles Atascadero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
12.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
10.4 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
Address: 9010 W Front Rd, Atascadero, CA 93422-5403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Atascadero
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atascadero Enjoy a comfortable stay at the newly-built Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atascadero. The hotel is located just 20 miles from the San Luis Obispo Airport and ten miles from the California coastal beaches. Your family is sure to enjoy lodging in Atascadero, California where our central coast hotel provides convenient access to several nearby attractions including over 300 wineries, Charles Paddock Zoo, Vina Robles Amphitheater, Atascadero Lake Park and Cal Poly State University. Other sights and activities include beautiful hiking trails at Morro Bay State Park, the ancient Morro Rock located along the California shoreline, which is one of the most photographed places in California and world-famous Hearst Castle. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy all the comforts of home and office at this hotel in Atascadero, California. Enjoy our evening guests receptions featuring local beer, wine and gourmet cheese each Monday - Thursday. Relax in our heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, break a sweat in the Fitness Center or stay connected with our complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout our hotel and Business Center which is complete with copying and faxing services. Our Central Coast hotel also offers the delicious, complimentary Express Start full hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Start planning your California vacation or business trip now at our Atascadero hotel with boutique flare and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Atascadero
Holiday Inn Express Atascadero
Holiday Inn Atascadero
Atascadero Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing