We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I have stayed here several times while visiting relatives, and I've been very pleased each time. The staff is unfailingly friendly, and I can count on the rooms to be clean, with everything in good shape and well maintained. The rooms are also a nice size, with a convenient mini-fridge and microwave. My only complaint is that I always seem to end up traveling there on holiday weekends, so there is no bargain pricing to be had, and since I do love a bargain, that's tough! Having said that, you won't find a nicer place to stay for a better price in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggsimm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

The people that work the front desk at this Holiday Inn are among the most helpful and friendly that I have encountered through my travels. No matter what time of the day you cruise through the lobby, you are greated with a smile. If you need information about the area, they are quick to help you and provide you with any print out that they can get for you.

The rooms are clean and the air conditioner works well, which is so important during the summer in Atascadero. The breakfast was well stocked and clean as well. The coffee at the breakfast bar is pretty good as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyHiker20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We tend to use HIexpress hotels for work trips, but decided to stay here whilst on a driving holiday in California.
The staff were amazing, even the lady who was actually working her first shift. Nothing was too much trouble. Spotlessly clean, the beds were comfortable, and even though we fronted onto the road, no noticeable noise.
Would definitely stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mozaic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We made a trip to the central coast to go to the California Midstate Fair and when we looked for a place to stay, bam there it was the Holiday Inn Express. This place was great, the staff was very friendly, the place was spotless, the rooms were ample and clean. I tell you what, if I ever need to look for a place to stay, I'm looking for a Holiday Inn Express. Thank you to the staff at the Atascadero, you guys rock. Also the Mid State Fair was great, and the Zac Brown Band played for 2 1/2 hours.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We had a very comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Beds were nice, rooms were new and clean, no smoking. The front desk staff, especially Heidi, were exceptionally friendly. Breakfast had good choices for meat-eaters and vegetarians. I'm a light sleeper, and always ask for a room on the top floor in hotels like this to avoid the ins-and-outs of people coming in from a late night out, going to the fitness center, getting breakfast, etc. In this hotel, however, the top floor has a straight shot view to 101, so instead of hotel noise, I heard cars and trucks driving by all night. The hotel staff apologized, but they were full and couldn't move us. Wish I had brought earplugs. Otherwise, it was a great base for exploring local wineries.

Room Tip: Avoid east/front/even number rooms if you're sensitive to highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarlettosarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at Holiday Inn Express primarily due to it's proximity to a wedding we were attending nearby. And although we were expecting a just ok stay, the front desk staff made it a great stay. We were upgraded to a King Suite because we are Priority Club Members and given bottle water during check in. Our suite was really nice for a mid-level motor inn, especially the bed, it was very comfortable. At check out, the desk employee asked how our stay was and appeared to be really interested in our critique and offered us water bottles for the road. This a great centrally located place to stay if you are traveling on 101 enroute to Northern or Southern California.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank excmdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

On a month-long April trip to the NW we had enough of the rain and spontaneously went in search of the sun! We were heading for Ojai but after a very long day in the car we chose this hotel for a good night's sleep. I was very impressed with the quality of this hotel in this category of lodging. Friendly, professional front desk personnel and the bed and linens were as comfortable as a 4-star hotel. The interiors and furniture were a cut above and what really impressed me was the hotel was decorated with original art work -- paintings of this region of California. On my next long road trip in the West, I would chose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Refined-Bohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atascadero
5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Paso Robles Atascadero
1.8 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#2 of 7 in Atascadero
462 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Colony Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
718 reviews
10.4 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
500 reviews
12.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero

Address: 9010 W Front Rd, Atascadero, CA 93422-5403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Atascadero
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Price Range: £77 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atascadero Enjoy a comfortable stay at the newly-built Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atascadero. The hotel is located just 20 miles from the San Luis Obispo Airport and ten miles from the California coastal beaches. Your family is sure to enjoy lodging in Atascadero, California where our central coast hotel provides convenient access to several nearby attractions including over 300 wineries, Charles Paddock Zoo, Vina Robles Amphitheater, Atascadero Lake Park and Cal Poly State University. Other sights and activities include beautiful hiking trails at Morro Bay State Park, the ancient Morro Rock located along the California shoreline, which is one of the most photographed places in California and world-famous Hearst Castle. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy all the comforts of home and office at this hotel in Atascadero, California. Enjoy our evening guests receptions featuring local beer, wine and gourmet cheese each Monday - Thursday. Relax in our heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, break a sweat in the Fitness Center or stay connected with our complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout our hotel and Business Center which is complete with copying and faxing services. Our Central Coast hotel also offers the delicious, complimentary Express Start full hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Start planning your California vacation or business trip now at our Atascadero hotel with boutique flare and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Atascadero
Holiday Inn Express Atascadero
Holiday Inn Atascadero
Atascadero Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing