We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Everything was very new, clean and well maintained. The rooms and lobby were pleasantly decorated and very comfortable. The TV was high-quality and had a great selection of channels to watch, including movie channels. The staff was very friendly and helpful with information on the area including restaurant recommendations. A free breakfast was a nice plus. This hotel is conveniently located near Hwy 101, yet the room was quiet. We would definitely stay here again on our way through the San Luis Obispo/Atascadero/Paso Robles area. It is located about half way between SLO and Paso... close to 100's of wineries :-)

Room Tip: A room on the back side of the hotel (away from Hwy 101) was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingsHockeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this gem! This hotel is spotless with large, well decorated rooms and lobby. The linens & complimentary bath products in the rooms were high quality. They offer a huge selection of breakfast items included in your stay. The staff was friendly & informative. This is obviously a well-managed business geared toward guest satisfaction. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My girlfriend and I took a quick and much needed get away. Everything was wonderful. Great staff, clean room, really, really comfy beds, heated pool. Rates were reasonable, complimentary beer and wine tasting. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Request ground floor room, they have high ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryLetters1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel appears as though it is new. Rooms are very nice with excellent staff. Breakfast bar is a very good selection. Think it is standard for all H.I. Express. Only complaint was the sound of the doors closing can be heard in the rooms

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktravels07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I was on my way from Heart Castle to Las Vegas, so I looked for a hotel to stay. Hotels by the coast were too expensive. This one is not. I like the hotel because of its value. The staff was very nice and trying to help. But I don't like the feeling of the town where the hotel located. Maybe I went to the wrong area when trying to find a gas station.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destiny J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Anne B. ,
I assure you that Atascadero is a safe city to stay and visit , in fact SLO county itself on a whole is known for being a very desirable place to raise a family or retire for that very reason.
We hope that you got some great photos of the view from Hearst Castle , and that you got lucky in Vegas !
Thank You for taking a moment to compliment our hotel staff , it's guests like yourself that help us continue to improve our customer service.
Sincerely,
Destiny Jacobs
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Booked last minute and stayed for one night. Was not disappointed - spacious room, well-decorated and friendly staff. They provide nice hot breakfast in the morning, which makes it more convenient for a family planning to leave in the morning and drive for quite some time. Overall, a very nice place to stay in a convenient location if you are on your way to the Morro Bay area. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDP_Love_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We booked this room based on other reviews we found on Tripadvisor. And as usual it panned out! Our only reason for this little get away was to find warm temperatures and an inviting pool. We found both here. The temps were in the 80s which is actually on the cool side for Atascadero at this time of the year and the pool was lovely. There was a nice little local wine and beer tasting from 4 to 6 pm on Thursday and apparently they have that on Tuesday as well. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise because it included scrambled eggs and breakfast meat. Sausage one day and bacon the next. There was also a pancake machine! These little things to top off the usual yogurt, bagels, muffins and cereal both hot and cold. The room was on the larger side with a window that you could open for fresh air. Wifi was free which was not the case at the last few places we stayed so that was refreshing also. The staff was just terrific and extremely friendly and welcoming. Oh yes and lets not forget the warm cookies in the lobby in the afternoon and the cucumber infused water and iced tea available in the lobby though out the day. It's all the little touches that make this place special. A bit pricey but everything in the area has increased in recent years. If I were to do another escape I would make it on week days the price increased by $100 for Friday night and I'm sure that would hold true for a Saturday night stay as well. Even though the hotel was full both nights it was very quiet.

Room Tip: I always book the top floor away from stairs or elevators. That really helps with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmom2many
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atascadero
1.8 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#1 of 7 in Atascadero
439 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Colony Inn
5.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Paso Robles Atascadero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
12.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero

Address: 9010 W Front Rd, Atascadero, CA 93422-5403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Atascadero
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Price Range: £96 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atascadero Enjoy a comfortable stay at the newly-built Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atascadero. The hotel is located just 20 miles from the San Luis Obispo Airport and ten miles from the California coastal beaches. Your family is sure to enjoy lodging in Atascadero, California where our central coast hotel provides convenient access to several nearby attractions including over 300 wineries, Charles Paddock Zoo, Vina Robles Amphitheater, Atascadero Lake Park and Cal Poly State University. Other sights and activities include beautiful hiking trails at Morro Bay State Park, the ancient Morro Rock located along the California shoreline, which is one of the most photographed places in California and world-famous Hearst Castle. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy all the comforts of home and office at this hotel in Atascadero, California. Enjoy our evening guests receptions featuring local beer, wine and gourmet cheese each Monday - Thursday. Relax in our heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, break a sweat in the Fitness Center or stay connected with our complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout our hotel and Business Center which is complete with copying and faxing services. Our Central Coast hotel also offers the delicious, complimentary Express Start full hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Start planning your California vacation or business trip now at our Atascadero hotel with boutique flare and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Atascadero
Holiday Inn Express Atascadero
Holiday Inn Atascadero
Atascadero Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing