We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep Driving, Gross and Dirty”
Review of Coco's Bakery Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coco's Bakery Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Restaurant details
Santa Ynez, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Keep Driving, Gross and Dirty”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stopped here on a road to the Bay Area. Should have known it was not going to be good when we walked in and the front door and entry area was filthy. The food is mediocre at best. Just not good. I mean who can screw up eggs and bacon? I guess Coco's can. My muffin was even burnt and that is a signature item. Never again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geezersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    4
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, CA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Coco's is like all other locations in that chain. They seem to cater to the elderly crowd and that is their main clientele. The food offerings reflect that. Their service here is laughably slow. Actually a running joke with friends in the area that a trip to Coco's means devoting a good two to three hours. Always weird that it takes that long when there is rarely more than three or four cars in the lot and multiple waitresses.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Auntie_LaLa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Coco's in Atown”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We used to come here at least once a month... when it was Carrows. Coco's - aye. Slow service, cold food, not a pleasant experience. Has really gone downhill. Even the pie was a little disappointing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swood31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“slow service, bad food”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Boy I wish I had checked the reviews of this Coco's before stopping in for dinner during a long drive. I somehow had it in my head that Coco's was an upscale version of Denny's, but not this one anyway. The service was very slow, even after I said we had to get back on the road right away. My chicken started life as a piece of rubber. The kids' raviolis looked like plastic poker chips. Even the pies were not very good. Never again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flipper314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Carrow's come back!!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Dry, flavorless food. Slow service. I have been to a good Coco's elsewhere, but Atascadero's Coco's is horrible. Never going back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CamilleZinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coco's Bakery Cafe also viewed

Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing