We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Delicious meal and ambiance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nuevo Mexico - CLOSED

Nuevo Mexico
Cuisines: Spanish, Mexican
Restaurant details
Templeton, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delicious meal and ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Had dinner here with hubby & friend. I had chicken enchilada, rice & beans - was delicious. Hubby had beef flautas, rice & beans: generous beef filling but didn't care too much for the red sauce but otherwise liked it. He had the strawberry margarita which he really liked. Salsa & chips also served, which were fresh and tasty. Service is very attentive and meal was served quickly. The restaurant's ambiance is festive with fresh paint and is clean. My meal was @$10;hubby's was @$12 without margarita. Will return here again. I recommend this establishment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mermaid82001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
2 reviews
“Good food, great margaritas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We've eaten there many times and haven't been disappointed. The food is good and priced fairly. The service is good and they're very friendly. They serve the best margaritas north of Mexico for an inexpensive price and you can actually taste the tequila, of which they have several excellent brands.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley
Level Contributor
348 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

We just wanted a light lunch and had only eaten at the Nuevo Mexico in Paso Robles so we decided to give their sister restaurant a try. I enjoyed my taco even though there is quite a bit of liquid to their shredded beef. Their refried beans are wonderful. My husband seemed to enjoy his carne asada taco and likes their refried beans, too. Loved their margaritas! I would imagine that we'll go back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank K. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We have enjoyed eating here twice now. The food is very good and large portions. Prices are in line with all the other places in town.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whitewing94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nuevo Mexico also viewed

Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing