We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thick Carne Asada”

Que Pasa Mexican Cafe
Ranked #10 of 90 Restaurants in Atascadero
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Atascadero
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Thick Carne Asada”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A different twist on Carne Asada. It was a nice thick steak cooked to perfection with a cilantro butter sauce on top. Guacamole was very fresh. A little pricy but I will be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FroSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    33
    15
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level 6 Contributor
1,075 reviews
675 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“GREAT MEXICAN FOOD”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We dined here on Sunday night because most other restaurants were closed. Turned out to be an excellent restaurant. The service was very good. The menu offered many selections of traditional Mexican food dishes. The food was well prepared and had exceptional flavor.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chuck8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and Reasonable”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The food was scrumptious and our waitress delightful. We had hot food served timely. The décor is fun.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, California
Level 6 Contributor
650 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“Taco Rtio and Guacamole at your table - Fabulous”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The menu here has so many things, and the portions are way to big for me. I love to come in for the street taco trio, (a pork, a beef and a chicken taco) it comes with a dash of guacamole and combined with unlimited chips and salsa makes for a meal that fills me up perfectly. When on mixes that with the fresh guacamole made at your table - WOW! The staff is pleasant and helpful and have done well for me on every occasion. Vamos a comer!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharleySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome in every way!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I've been to Que Pasa three times so far. It by far the best Mexican/southwestern restaurant in San Luis Obispo County. It excels in every way. You have the choice of seating. They have an outside area, sports/bar, and booth seating area. You are always cordially greeted. The servers are friendly and acomodating, often checking to see if all is well. The menu is varied and extensive.The three meals I've had there were fantastic. I love the Crispy Tuna Taco and the Chili Verde. Warning: Come with an appetite. Every dish is loaded with rice, beans, salad, etc. I have been vacationing in Mexico many times. Que Pasa has the ambiance and meals found in any great restaurant in Mexico. It is my "got to" Mexican restaurant in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DWiedmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Que Pasa Mexican Cafe also viewed

Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Que Pasa Mexican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing