We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Motel, Friendly service close to wine country”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vino Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vino Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Fremont,CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean Motel, Friendly service close to wine country”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed at the Rancho Tee Motel for 2 nights and had a wonderful experience. The motel has been remodeled. Our room was very clean, new carpet and tile floors and big room. The owners were very friendly and helpful when asked for choices of places to eat. The pool was very clean and inviting. There are some weeds around the property but we could tell they were working on it because of the newly planted flowers in flower boxes. We plan to stay there again next year! The price was very good!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineFremont_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    5
    8
    21
See reviews for
13
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

Our family were travelling on Highway 1 and unfortunately had problems finding accomodation given the school holiday period. We rushed to this place and secured a booking immediately as there were people standing behind us waiting for rooms. We paid $180 for 1 night - 2 bedroom flat (no kitchen) and were shocked when we saw the state of the room. It stank of stale smoke, one of the beds was propped up with a saucepan, the paint was hanging off the bathroom walls, the towels were threadbare, the place was dirty and hadn't been updated/redecorated for years!!
We were so tired that it was more important to sleep and luckily the sheets had been laundered. Breakfast consisted of a coffee and cake and was very impersonal. Needless to say the owners saw us coming and hiked up the price as we were totally ripped off. The following night we stayed in a gorgeous motel - Laurel Inn Salinas and that only cost $110. We only ask for clean accomodation and it is obvious that the owners standards are low. I think they only make their money during busy periods by hiking the price up. I doubt few people would choose to stay in this squalor.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank Eve060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atascadero hotels

Southern California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

I should have known that this was going to be a horrible disaster the moment I checked in. The woman (who obviously lives there with her family) verified that I had asked for a non-smoking room (which I did) and then had the nerve to ask me if I smoked because she smelled smoke on me. I wanted to tell her it might have been the stench of the lobby/room to their house/or jus the smell from the other rooms.

The pictures can't tell the whole story but the beds were extremely uncomfortable, the air conditioning wall unit made the noise of a big rig so we couldn't even use it, the carpets ...just don't walk barefoot on them. The room had a smell that was a mix between mold, cat litter and just plain old funk. The bathroom was gross and the sink didn't even drain until five minutes after you turned off the water. Totally disguesting when your brushing your teeth.

The "pool" has the garden hose in it and was dirty. There was no way were going in there.

Just don't go to this place. It was beyond disguesting and I would have rather stayed at the mental hospital up the road.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank mrsguevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

We were looking for a last minute hotel in a very buisy weekend.
It looked ok from the outside but the minute we steped in after paying we regreted it.
The bed sheets were really dated and beds were as good as sleeping on wood!!!
The bathroom and shower was not the best but it was ok to get a shower in .
The room was small and contental breakfast consisted if a tea and a muffin!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank Faye1234467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

We were deceived by the description of this hotel. The only truth was that the rooms were spacious. We should have had a red flag after the owner told us he was charging the entire amount upfront. When we got there we found our nonsmoking room wreaked of stale smoke. So bad that we had headaches and could barely breathe. The bedding also smelled of smoke. The toilet ran nonstop and was rusted. The shower and shower curtain had mildew all over it. The bed was at best 30 years old and painful. The towels had stains on them (gross). The heater sounded like a truck barrelling through our room every time it came on, but we had to have it on because it was freezing and the sheets and blankets were super thin. The hairdryer didn't work and there was a microwave on the bathroom sink next to water. I was afraid to put anything on the floor especially my feet. We left after one night because we just could not handle how disgusting it was. The owner was kind enough until we told him why we were leaving and then asked for the money back on the second night that we did not stay. He told us no and after talking in circles basically said he could not because it was too much paperwork. So we asked for him to give us a record/written proof that we stayed only one night and he refused to do that. Luckily we were able to find another hotel for the 2nd night. We are just so disappointed that the description was so wrong and that AAA actually backs this hotel. It's a nightmare.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
25 Thank KatCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

After traveling across the valley in 3 digit heat I arrived to a nice simple clean room with air conditioning! The pool was absolutely wonderful and the service was terrific. Why can't the big motel chains care like the folks do at Rancho Tee? These guys are the best!
Good location near restaurants and shopping and a short drive to wineries and the coast. I'll stay again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAndersGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

Your kids will enjoy the trampoline quality beds. These beds will fail the bowling ball-glass of wine test. The pillows felt like they were full of socks. The AC sounded like a car running in the room (that loud). Yes, don't walk barefoot in the rooms. Never again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank geokite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atascadero
0.2 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#2 of 7 in Atascadero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Paso Robles Atascadero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
9.4 mi away
The Inn on Spring
The Inn on Spring
#14 of 18 in Paso Robles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vino Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Inn & Suites

Property: Vino Inn & Suites
Address: 6895 El Camino Real, Atascadero, CA 93422-4206 (Formerly Rancho Tee Motel)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Atascadero
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Vino Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vino Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Tee Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing