We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, and rude people.”
Review of Vino Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vino Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Reviewed 2 November 2011

On a 32 day, coast to coast road trip around the US, this was the worst place that we stayed at for the money. Firstly, it was overpriced for what it was. The wifi sucked, renovations were be conducted upstairs (fair enough) but at 7-8 am?? (although they say we we're warned - pshaw!), the water was turned off at 9am without notice during a shower, and as we checked out were met with a rude reply and unsatisfying acknowledgement to our complaint.

Overall a place to avoid.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Virgo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

huge what looks to be BLOOD dried running down the side of the mattress, showers are full of mold a/c unit is full of dust ( not mild , very bad ) window seals are complete filth . if you value your health DO NOT EVER STEP ROOM in this hotel . the pictures they have online look NOTHING like the ones i took for the health dept. $130.00 for a room . if you happen to land in Atascadero and there is nowhere to stay but a dumpster CHOOSE THE DUMPSTER !!! SLEEP IN YOUR CAR . DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL . DISGUSTING !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank shawn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

When checking in, the place was filthy. Refused to stay and nothing was offered. Told me I had to cancel 24 hours in advance. That would be a pretty good trick as we made the reservation only 2 hours before. Let me get in my time machine and travel back 24 hours to cancel a reservation that doesn't exist yet!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank Kat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed at the Rancho Tee Motel for 2 nights and had a wonderful experience. The motel has been remodeled. Our room was very clean, new carpet and tile floors and big room. The owners were very friendly and helpful when asked for choices of places to eat. The pool was very clean and inviting. There are some weeds around the property but we could tell they were working on it because of the newly planted flowers in flower boxes. We plan to stay there again next year! The price was very good!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineFremont_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Our family were travelling on Highway 1 and unfortunately had problems finding accomodation given the school holiday period. We rushed to this place and secured a booking immediately as there were people standing behind us waiting for rooms. We paid $180 for 1 night - 2 bedroom flat (no kitchen) and were shocked when we saw the state of the room. It stank of stale smoke, one of the beds was propped up with a saucepan, the paint was hanging off the bathroom walls, the towels were threadbare, the place was dirty and hadn't been updated/redecorated for years!!
We were so tired that it was more important to sleep and luckily the sheets had been laundered. Breakfast consisted of a coffee and cake and was very impersonal. Needless to say the owners saw us coming and hiked up the price as we were totally ripped off. The following night we stayed in a gorgeous motel - Laurel Inn Salinas and that only cost $110. We only ask for clean accomodation and it is obvious that the owners standards are low. I think they only make their money during busy periods by hiking the price up. I doubt few people would choose to stay in this squalor.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank Eve060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

I should have known that this was going to be a horrible disaster the moment I checked in. The woman (who obviously lives there with her family) verified that I had asked for a non-smoking room (which I did) and then had the nerve to ask me if I smoked because she smelled smoke on me. I wanted to tell her it might have been the stench of the lobby/room to their house/or jus the smell from the other rooms.

The pictures can't tell the whole story but the beds were extremely uncomfortable, the air conditioning wall unit made the noise of a big rig so we couldn't even use it, the carpets ...just don't walk barefoot on them. The room had a smell that was a mix between mold, cat litter and just plain old funk. The bathroom was gross and the sink didn't even drain until five minutes after you turned off the water. Totally disguesting when your brushing your teeth.

The "pool" has the garden hose in it and was dirty. There was no way were going in there.

Just don't go to this place. It was beyond disguesting and I would have rather stayed at the mental hospital up the road.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank mrsguevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We were looking for a last minute hotel in a very buisy weekend.
It looked ok from the outside but the minute we steped in after paying we regreted it.
The bed sheets were really dated and beds were as good as sleeping on wood!!!
The bathroom and shower was not the best but it was ok to get a shower in .
The room was small and contental breakfast consisted if a tea and a muffin!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank Faye1234467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atascadero
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Colony Inn
0.2 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#1 of 7 in Atascadero
439 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Paso Robles Atascadero
7.2 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
649 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Inn on Spring
The Inn on Spring
#14 of 18 in Paso Robles
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vino Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Inn & Suites

Address: 6895 El Camino Real, Atascadero, CA 93422-4206 (Formerly Rancho Tee Motel)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Atascadero
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Price Range: £58 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vino Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vino Inn & Suites in Atascadero, CA. We are conveniently located off of the 101 Freeway and moments away from the heart of the city. Enjoy a warm and comforting atmosphere amongst luscious shade trees and the sweet scent of rose bushes nestled alongside our outdoor pool. Vino Inn & Suites is under new ownership and has exciting plans in the future to transport each visitor on a scenic adventure with themed rooms that will make each guest feel they are vacationing in a Sicilian Vineyard. We welcome you to enjoy home grown comfort in the warmth of Vino Inn & Suites Amenities: Free Contienantal Breakfast Non-Smoking Rooms and Family Suites Available Cable TV with HBO Microwave & Coffee Maker Refrigerator Desk & Chair Private Bathroom Free Wi-Fi Access Free Local Calls Air Conditioner with Heater Everyday Housekeeping service Free Vehicle Parking for Registered Guests Restaurants and coffee shops in Walking Distance Popular Downtown restaurants within minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vino Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Tee Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing