We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over- priced joke” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vino Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vino Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
San Dimas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over- priced joke”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed at this motel recently. We paid almost $190. for just the night. Wow. We expected to see some of the niceties that come with that price motel, but there were none. They advertise a "FREE" continental breakfast. It was almost comical. Some fruit bread sliced, a few quartered muffins, coffee and juice that I think was Tang. Our room, which could have slept at least 4 was supplied with two wash cloths and two towels. We made a trip to the office to ask for another wash cloth and were told that it would mean a trip to the laundry, so come back in the morning !!! It was bare bones to say the least. Funny that we passed up a motel close by because the reviews were bad. Wish I had read the reviews about this place. We would have to be very desperate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Look somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank momweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    5
    8
    21
See reviews for
13
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

This Motel should not be on Expedia. Hairs on the corners of bathroom floors (yuck), Shower drained slowly, smelled like an old motel, missing light bulbs in the bathroom, I made sure I wore slippers on the carpet(double yuck), towels are old and hard, low water pressure. Clean from the outside - fair curb appeal, friendly staff, nice blue pool, good location for being in Atascadero.
Low value for what you pay for. This motel gets their business from idiots like me who poorly plan their trip - Yes, the better hotels were booked so I settled for MUCH less (much, much, much less and for the same price, had I planned properly). I won't be caught like this again. This motel taught me a valuable lesson. Plan early and get a MUCH better 3-4 star hotel rather than this 1-star for the same price. I did not get my money's worth and I will not return.

Room Tip: Plan ahead and book a better hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atascadero hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We were out of town for my husband's job. His boss booked the room and apparently it was the only place with a room available due to a wedding in town. The first room they put us in smelled like someone had been chain smoking in there for about 20 years. The second room was not much better just no smell. The wall paper is peeling. What got me the most was a mystery brown stain on the sheets. I would have slept in my car had the other clientele and people I saw around the parking lot not looked so shady. I refused to shower in the disguting tub and only used the toilet out of sheer necessity. I am not a germaphobe but I did feel SLIGHTLY better after soaking the entire room (including the bedding) in lysol. I am honestly in shock of how disgusting it was.... It was like something you would see in a movie. Oh and the office staff is NOT nice or accomodating. The ONLY positive thing I can say is they surprisingly had free wi-fi. Travelors be warned...... DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank beccabec83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

On a 32 day, coast to coast road trip around the US, this was the worst place that we stayed at for the money. Firstly, it was overpriced for what it was. The wifi sucked, renovations were be conducted upstairs (fair enough) but at 7-8 am?? (although they say we we're warned - pshaw!), the water was turned off at 9am without notice during a shower, and as we checked out were met with a rude reply and unsatisfying acknowledgement to our complaint.

Overall a place to avoid.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Virgo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

huge what looks to be BLOOD dried running down the side of the mattress, showers are full of mold a/c unit is full of dust ( not mild , very bad ) window seals are complete filth . if you value your health DO NOT EVER STEP ROOM in this hotel . the pictures they have online look NOTHING like the ones i took for the health dept. $130.00 for a room . if you happen to land in Atascadero and there is nowhere to stay but a dumpster CHOOSE THE DUMPSTER !!! SLEEP IN YOUR CAR . DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL . DISGUSTING !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
29 Thank shawn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

When checking in, the place was filthy. Refused to stay and nothing was offered. Told me I had to cancel 24 hours in advance. That would be a pretty good trick as we made the reservation only 2 hours before. Let me get in my time machine and travel back 24 hours to cancel a reservation that doesn't exist yet!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
28 Thank Kat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont,CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed at the Rancho Tee Motel for 2 nights and had a wonderful experience. The motel has been remodeled. Our room was very clean, new carpet and tile floors and big room. The owners were very friendly and helpful when asked for choices of places to eat. The pool was very clean and inviting. There are some weeds around the property but we could tell they were working on it because of the newly planted flowers in flower boxes. We plan to stay there again next year! The price was very good!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineFremont_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atascadero
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn
0.2 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#1 of 7 in Atascadero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Paso Robles Atascadero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vino Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Inn & Suites

Property: Vino Inn & Suites
Address: 6895 El Camino Real, Atascadero, CA 93422-4206 (Formerly Rancho Tee Motel)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Atascadero
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Vino Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Vino Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Tee Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing