We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, comfortable place in a quiet setting...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Colony Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Certificate of Excellence
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good, comfortable place in a quiet setting...”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Had all the nice stuff at an affordable price, peaceful setting with plenty of parking. Heated pool, hot sauna, breakfast, gym in neighboring fitness center etc al. Front desk was really courteous during checkin/checkout.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naresh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Colony Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn Atascadero, CA.

Happy New Year!

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    178
    50
    21
    7
See reviews for
167
141
31
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel in December. We found our room comfortable and the staff warm and friendly. Breakfast was decent, with a selection of breads, fruit, yogurt, eggs and sausage as well as the standard "do it yourself waffle" maker but the space provided inadequate for the crowds trying to serve themselves and sit down to eat. Coffee was very good and available all day in the lobby. The bed was pretty comfortable and the pillows better than most (none of those awful, lumpy rubber pellets or unyielding polyfill). The room decor is sparse and ready for an update, especially the bathroom but we would stay again if the need arose.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Colony Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. We hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

the hotel is clean and has spacious room with all the facility. they also provide good breakfast service. it is a good option for family and business. the only problem is that there is a charge for crib.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Xinhui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Colony Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
We appreciate your comments and are excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We will look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Central Coast.

Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yreka, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Colony Inn is the perfect place to stay as you enjoy the beautiful Central Coast. There's a spa, pool, breakfast, internet, comfy beds, good water pressure for a relaxing shower, microwave and desk. It's easy to find ... PLUS, Colony Inn has a friendly, professional staff. and a beautiful and homey interior.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Colony Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for selecting BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn Atascadero, CA during your recent visit to the Central Coast. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed three nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. Our experience couldn't have been any better. From the friendly people at the front desk to the welcoming coffee in the lobby to the cleanliness and comfort of our room. The beds were the best we have ever slept in. The ample breakfast was very much appreciated. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 65Judy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Colony Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comment! We certainly appreciate having you as our guest and strive to continuously serve you with only the highest standards in mind. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Best regards,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Excellent management and staff. Beautiful and clean hotel. Great breakfast, beautiful rooms, super comfortable bed. Love the amenities such as internet access, refrigerator and microwave. Great to have access to a fitness center. Long time visitor and will go back again and again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Colony Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
It is such a pleasure having you and your husband stay with us! Thank you for commenting on your time here. We appreciate wonderful guest like you! We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,


Robin Ewing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atascadero, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

very clean, very good service and a good location. near the zoo which was fun, near some beautiful movie theaters, and Pismo Beach and quite a few great eating places. My friend enjoyed it just as much as I did and we both agreed we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Colony Inn, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. I am so glad you had such a pleasant stay with us, and I am happy to hear you both will come back. We do have a great centralized location in San Luis Obispo County. If we can be of any assistance in your future reservations, please don't hesitate to call.

Sincerely,


Robin Ewing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atascadero
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Paso Robles Atascadero
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
1.3 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#2 of 7 in Atascadero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Colony Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Colony Inn
Address: 3600 El Camino Real, Atascadero, CA 93422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Atascadero
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Colony Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn is the perfect place to stay on California's Central Coast. Located in Atascadero, CA and surrounded by the special charm and excitement of Paso Robles Wine Country, BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn is the perfect location for wine tasting, bike riding, golf, visiting the historic missions, family outings, and hiking. Motorcycle enthuses enjoy traveling the spectacular coastline leading to the Pacific Ocean where you will enjoy Hearst Castle, Morro Bay Harbor and quaint seaside shops, all minutes from the newly refreshed BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, Atascadero California. Hotel guests enjoy a fully appointed health club, Kennedy Club Fitness Center, which includes workout equipment, basketball courts, racquet ball courts, an Olympic size swimming pool, yoga and zumba classes and more. BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn welcomes you to the Central Coast for family fun, a romantic get-away, business meetings and wine tasting! Corporate, military, AAA and senior rates are always available. Visit our calendar of events for attractions and events in San Luis Obispo County such Hot El Camino Nights & Car Show, The California Mid State Fair, The Tamale Festival, Paso Robles Wine Festival and Vine Street Showcase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Colony Hotel Atascadero
Best Western Atascadero
Atascadero Best Western
Best Western Colony Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing