We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad place”
Review of Motel 6 Atascadero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Atascadero
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Whittier,CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not a bad place”
Reviewed 17 March 2011

After reading the reviews, I gotta wonder what folks expect for fifty bucks.

I came through with a group of about twenty and I didn't hear anyone complain about the accomodations.
For me, the room was clean, the bed was firm, the shower was warm. All I needed for a good nights sleep.
It definitly isn't the Ritz, but for the price it was completely acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whittier_CASteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    13
    20
    8
    12
See reviews for
11
21
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Motel 6 should remove its name from this dump's marquee since it gives the entire chain (which advertises that all its locations have been renovated) a bad name. Unlike another reviewer, we didn't encounter bed bugs, but this place provides only a bed, a tv, a bathroom and little else like tissues (use toilet paper) or a clock. Don't bother paying the additional cost for WiFi. It doesn't work.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atascadero hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

If you want to wake up with bed bugs bite ALL over your body, this is your place. For the location this Motel 6 is not worth what they charge. This is absolutely the VERY LAST time we will stay at ANY Motel 6.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank callaway2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schlierbach, Austria
Level Contributor
178 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

During my trip I stayed at 7 Motel 6 within two weeks, but this was the most expensive one (79 $ for a night). In the room we were given first, the bathroom was flooded after the first usage of the toilet flushing and would have faced right to the freeway, so we changed to another room at the inside which was okay. Get there, sleep and leave, there is nothing to do in Atascadero anyway.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harryJpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Right by freeway where rigs park at night - unfortunately they don't turn off the engine so all night long... big rig noise! My feet actually hung off the end of the bed - I'm not even 6' tall... Water drip, drip, drip from the bathroom sink all night long - Old and just not a good place to stay. I tried to get refund for next nights and had to argue this point to the point of pulling out my hair.

I do not recommend this Motel 6 at all.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johndoe72710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
161 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Not a bad place, I've stayed here a few times. Cheapest motel in the city but better deals can be found out of town. Its usually clean and relatively quiet. Make sure you get a room toward the front of the hotel. Locals often rent rooms in the back and it can get noisier back there. High speed internet is $2 for 24 hours and is not available in all rooms. My fiance and I have become accustomed to quality free high speed internet and I don't think we'll be returning.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDPorche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

OK folks....it's a Motel 6. That means a basic room with little to no amenities. That's why it costs $50 night. Our friends stayed at the Carlton, we stayed here. It was certainly not luxury, but we slept fine in a clean room. No shampoo, iron or blowdryer...but it worked for us.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Can_we_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atascadero
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Colony Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
5.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Paso Robles Atascadero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#3 of 7 in Atascadero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
12.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
12.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Atascadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Atascadero

Property: Motel 6 Atascadero
Address: 9400 El Camino Real, Atascadero, CA 93422-5514
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Atascadero
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Atascadero 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Atascadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Atascadero
Atascadero Motel 6
Atascadero Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing