We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under New Management”
Review of Tsudas Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tsudas Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Under New Management”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I have eaten here many times. It was always average food and service. This week I noticed a big sign out front saying 'Under New Management'. Maybe things will improve?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1947-FORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garden Valley, California
Level Contributor
204 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We had heard how good the sandwiches were here, but found them pretty average. I was hoping for a good deli but unfortunately that was not the case. Great staff with great service, I think they need to go to New York or San Francisco and try some real deli food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickinbobyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I love this place for casual, inexpensive dining. Great sandwhiches and pasta salads! Some of the best you will ever have.I love the old building/location. And they always have great art hanging up that changes regularly. Good selection of teas.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLOtownStacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great in concept, not always the best in taste/price”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

It's so nice to see healthy food offered in Auburn, and it's a nice stop-off for road trips along 80. That said, it's pretty pricy (for what it is) and in my experience, quality has been mixed. We've tried sandwiches, side deli salads (once had a sweet potato one that was fairly good) but I tend to think the offerings could be a little better. Decor is very homey/sweet- I believe they have local art/info about local artists on the walls.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KEMP527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadow Vista,CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Most expensive sandwich around”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

They make a great sandwich but for the price, you are better going across the street to Awful Annie's or Uptown Auburn to Big Salad Shoppe. For $8.95 you a HALF sandwich (there idea of a whole sandwich). A ice tea from a container on the counter is $2.95. Great pastrami but if you are looking for 'bang for your buck'. It isn't here!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Sojourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tsudas Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing