We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reputation Oversold”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Delicias - Lincoln Way
Ranked #33 of 167 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Reputation Oversold”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This used to be a favorite, but the food and service has gone down hill, for my taste. What was a good value has become just another Mexican Restaurant.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Addict - Must Have”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have to get my Cafe D fix on a regular basis - love their food, my favorites are their Chile Relleno and Shredded Beef Tacos, the Chimi for my wife - if you consider South of the Border great Mexican food, than the simple techniques and scaled down setting will not be for you - No bells and whistles, no fluff - just good food

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinscott29120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auburn,ca
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We eat here for lunch every payday.”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I've been eating here since I was a kid I've never been let down. The salsa and quacamole are amazing. Tacos, flautas, fajitas, rice and beans....all perfect, every time. The whole family loves this place. And the location is great too. It's nice to walk around old town and look at all the little shops after eating. I have to give the Cafe D 5 stars.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nifferlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Good service, food delicious. What more can you say about a restaurant?

Helpful?
Thank Llamahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It's Food - Mexican style”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We eat here every once in a while. I just get the bean n cheese burrito wet. I've tried other things...but they are just the basic Mexican food restaurant. No specials, no bells and whistles.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Delicias - Lincoln Way also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Delicias - Lincoln Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing