We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have a big appetite?”

Edelweiss Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 165 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Penryn, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Have a big appetite?”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The food was wonderful and much more than one person could eat. I ordered their special egg dish which included poached eggs over thinly sliced VERY yummy ham over English muffins and hash brown potatoes. They served a side dish of avocado sauce with it to add if you wanted. I brought half of my entire breakfast home (I did eat both eggs) and it was delicious later as well. My husband ordered their BLT sand which with avocado and a side of potato salad. The sandwich was piled high and he also was only able to eat half and took the rest home. Great value and great food. Inside decor is dated but who cares when the food is this good!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bienbrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    21
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, CA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Little Restaurant in Downtown Auburn - No Parking Meters”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Nice atmosphere, great food and good service. If you want a huge omelette with great service @ a fair price, this is the place. Edleseiss has an old-time cafe atmosphere with a full menu and friendly staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billb1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“huge omlettes and nice people.”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great place to eat if you are really hungry and the food is excellent and the waitress was a very nice person.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
208 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Loved the hash brown and toast”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This place serves massively large breakfasts. It is famous for its omelets. For me, the omelet I got was OK, not special. I loved the hash brown and the toasts. The coffee was weak and disappointing. They offer half servings for $1 less than the original price. I recommend taking this offer. Not many people can finish the normal portions. The service was very friendly and attentive.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hitokiri_Battosai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Comfort Food”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We enjoyed our meal here - there were lots of omelettes to choose from and the daily specials looked good too.

This isn't a fancy place - but it seemed quite popular with locals. The wait staff were friendly and attentive and the prices were very reasonable. We all liked the food and the serving sizes were very generous. Nonetheless, we managed to eat all of the food that was served!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ATerrapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edelweiss Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Edelweiss Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing