We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely different”
Review of Awful Annie's

Awful Annie's
Ranked #2 of 167 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
LaVergne, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Definitely different”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This establishment is conveniently located in Old Town Auburn and serves breakfasts all day long. The menu selection definitely differs from the ordinary no wonder it is voted the best breakfast in Auburn. The food is deliciously prepared and the portions are very generous. The service was excellent and the atmosphere was cozy with well-known saying displayed on the walls. Our waiter was very personable and helpful. It's possible to enjoy eating on the porch outdoors but the wait is longer.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Glorialaviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    96
    26
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento Ca
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Peach Cobbler & Waiter Adam = Awful...Sorry”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The egg dish I had with hash browns & bacon=very good, maybe just a little too much cheese. Club sandwich my daughter had=very good. Peach Cobbler=very poor. Filling was much too hot & only had 1-2 peaches. Whipped cream took over the dessert! Crust, homemade? I don't think so! Our waiter Adam served us very poorly when he served us at all. We must have been at the poor customer service table because he seemed to go out of his way too attend to other customers needs while ignoring us. Adam=Awful :/

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveCali4nia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All I can say is YUM”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food and wonderful service! I will definately be back. Just make sure you go in the restuarant and not the salon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank winenroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts that are just a little different”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is the place to go if you are interested in a breakfast that is a little different then the usual fare. My favorite is their strada. It isn't always on the menu but a nice treat when it is.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AuburnMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granilte Bay, CA
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Saturday brunch”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Showed up around 11am with a family party of 12. The staff worked quickly and within 30 minutes an outdoor couple of tables were readied and we had ordered beverages. The food took a bit longer but was well prepared and presented and everyone praised their particular meal. Good restaruant to enjoy

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Murray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Awful Annie's also viewed

 

Been to Awful Annie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing