We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent organic restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nectar Cafe

Nectar Cafe
Ranked #24 of 164 Restaurants in Auburn
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Nectar Cafe is an all organic, vegetarian and vegan cafe serving lunch and dinner Monday to Thursday from 11AM to 8:30PM and to 9PM on Friday and Saturday. We serve amazing dinner entrees, wraps or bowls, salads, sandwiches, soups, tacos, nachos along with fresh made juices, super food smoothies, gourmet coffee drinks and an assortment of house made sodas, house brewed Hibiscus & Black Tea and and other organic bottled beverages like kombucha & Tazo Teas. We also have a Kid Friendly Menu available. We offer Dinner Special every night with LIVE music on Friday nights. We have a nice assortment of local beer and wines with patio seating.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent organic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner here on a Saturday night and it was fabulous. I had the zucchini lasagna and my husband had the black bean burger. We devoured both and even had room for dessert. We tried the key lime dessert made with avocado and cashews. Absolutely delicious!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DrDonna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
324 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Vegan's Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

When my daughter and I arrived at this delightful cafe, it was packed. I had to look for a table and claim it. We both had delightful wraps. I selected the Mediterranean Wrap which consisted of house made hummus, tomatoes, cucumbers, olives and field greens dressed with a cashew basil cream sauce. This is where the vegan can enjoy this wrap because there is only natural ingredients. The cashew basil sauce takes on the flavors of a cheese. My daughter chose the Thai Wrap which consisted of crunchy cabbage and spiced almonds, carrots, onions, cilantro celery, and avocado topped with their mildy spipcy Asian Almond sauce. (This was a gluten free wrap.) My daughter and I shared the wraps so we could taste the different flavors. Even though it was crowded, it was worth the wait. When you walk into the restaurant, you wait in line to give your order and pay. It's a very comfortable setting. They do have outdoor seating and it was full but I took the cooler inside for my meal. I think this place is catching on for the Vegan and the Vegetarians. I'll be back! You can order breakfast until 11:00 am. They also have nibbles and noshes which consist of a Flat Bed Pizza,, Carmelized Onion and Roasted Portabella Tart, Hummus Plate. Salads Galore which will be my next choice when I go back. Their specialties are smoothies and vegan desserts.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GrammyJ43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Wonderful food and ambience. Great staff. If you are shopping downtown, this is a wonderful place to have lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadow Vista, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Love it. Excellent food for non-vegetarian eater (even though it's all vegetarian). A little pricey but worth it. Friendly folks serving you too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardiner, Montana
Level Contributor
189 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Very good food / service but it is a bit pricy....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a new restaurant and just opened a few months ago. The service was good.
The burrito was very good and we added avocado. We also had the pesto and hummus plate. The pesto was out of this world but the crackers are made of seeds and there were to kinds. The plain one was OK but the spicy one was terrible. I added greens to a berry shake and it was good. The quality of the food is very high. The cost with a 15% tip was over $26. That's high for a burrito, a small dip and a shake.
I would recommend this cafe but be aware of the prices and what you add on to your order.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank YBIInnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nectar Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nectar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing