We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place at a very nice price”
Review of Super 8 Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Auburn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Suzanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Dirty rooms, moldy bathrooms extending into sleep area ,previous occupant's food residue &melted package in microwave,burned iron print in carpet, amature attempt to caulk sink&bath, filthy unusable pool,sink stopper not usable, only sugery junk to eat,apples only fruit.Last day manager nice, apologetic,offered 2free nights in future for we experienced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

As mentioned below, there were a few little details in the room that would enhance it. There was a small tear in the wallpaper in the bathroom and the sink vanity 6" strip needed recalling - it looked dark/moldy?? And the standing lamp did not work since the outlets were loose and did not hold a plug. Thus the lighting wasn't as good as it could have been. Otherwise it was a very nice comfortable evening stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Camincha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Perry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I have been staying at this hotel for the last few years. We usual stay there about ten times a month.the manager's and cjay have always been great! There are a lot of issues with the rooms as far as things not working or poor cleaning from the maid staff. Yet we never complained about anything until recently we checked in and there was dog poo on the carpet. Brought it up in a casual talk to the front desk. Well it got back to the maid staff and they have been very rude ever since. They have outright lied about the condition of our room at check out time to the office staff.one of the maids had the nerve to throw water all over are door because we where the ten minutes past check out time trying to get are stuff together. We will never stay here again! We can spend are money anywhere so why would we want to be subjected to such nonsense!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rayjen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
Best Western Golden Key
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn
Holiday Inn Auburn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Auburn
Motel 6 Auburn
#3 of 7 in Auburn
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Auburn-Foresthill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Auburn

Address: 140 E Hillcrest Dr, I-80 Exit Auburn Ravine Rd, Auburn, CA 95603-3105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £50 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Auburn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Super Eight
Auburn Super 8
Super Eight Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing