We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
44
57
62
47
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
57
62
47
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck parkingspacious roomtwo queen bedsconvenient locationwitahoefreeway
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I would like to say Thank you to Staff. who allowed pets in there rooms because of so many Evacuations! Due to the Fires, I have two Cats. Witch there staff is allergic too. I found out later. - But with out Hesitation said no Problem. They were kind and friendly and offered to pro rate price depending when allowed to go back. Has humans all we want is a warm Bed something to Eat and to have Our Children and Animals feel safe witch they provided------Gratitude a 1000 Thanks again Good people!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank raidermike2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super_8_Auburn, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, and your feedback. We were honored to extend a helping hand to our community during tough times. We hope to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This room was dirty. The TV only worked after the maintenance man worked on it. The window was broken. The carpet and tile were filthy. The refrigerator's shelves were missing. A dresser drawer was broken. AC shut itself off at 10pm leaving us with no way to cool off the room. The sheets and towels were clean. The worst motel I have stayed in in my 67 years on earth.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 448antoinettew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super_8_Auburn, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

We are sorry for the inconvenience. We have replaced the carpeting and renovated our rooms. We are always here to accommodate guests even if it means relocating them to another room, one that suits their needs. We are also more than happy to show you the room before you rent it. We stand by this and we hope you will try us again! Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We had a 7 hour drive to the hotel. Needless to say, We were very anguish to arrive, shower & relax. The carpet was extremely stained & looked filthy dirty (nasty). The first thing I did when stepping out of bed, was to put on some forms of shoes. It appears so dirty that we wouldn't walk around with bare feet. The door lock was ridiculous. We couldn't get into our room. This happened several times. We had to get new card keys 3 times. Even the staff had difficulty with it when they came to assist us. Upon arrival my husband couldn't get the TV to come on. He called the front desk & was told to unplug the TV from the wall & try it again. My husband is a 100% disabled veteran, with amputee. Several other guest that we met, had the same card key issues. In order to unplug & replug the TV he had to move a large dresser (piece of furniture) away from the wall & then move it back again. That was ridiculous!! Clearly you would think the staff knew that & should have offered their assistance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank X9172MHpatricko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super_8_Auburn, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had last time you stayed here. We have renovated our rooms and updated our TV's. We do hope to have you back, and your next experience would be a much better one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super_8_Auburn, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 September 2017

My stay at this property was excellent. The stall couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. My new number one place to go when I'm in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank R9532POtoml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super_8_Auburn, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback! We have renovated our rooms as well, and we hope to have you back for another stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews