We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Auburn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Golden Key
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tracy, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay in Auburn”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at the Best Western in Auburn Ca, Had a king size bed. The staff was very helpful and helped with all my questions. I was worried because it's kind of close to the freeway, but the rooms were very quiet. I will stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn L, General Manager at Best Western Golden Key, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad my staff were helpful and we look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    175
    50
    11
    7
See reviews for
207
152
45
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a pretty typical BW, so it's clean, reasonably priced, and has a good location. We had a second-floor room near the back, so it was quiet. Everything was ship-shape and worked well. The free breakfast was full of the token completely unhealthy options that most people seem to enjoy, but as a health-conscious vegan, I was left with the coffee and an over-ripe banana.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfSmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn L, General Manager at Best Western Golden Key, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. You mentioned you were disappointed with our breakfast due to your being a vegan. We have tried to provide our guests with sugar free items to accommodate the diabetics, gluten free cereals and, if we have received advance notice, have purchased almond milk etc. I am not sure what we could do to improve the selection in your case. We have apples, bananas and fruit cups but I am interested in learning what you would consider the items we might want to investigate in the future if we receive more responses from other vegans. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your room and we hope you will come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a great stay during the 4th of July weekend. The hotel was clean and in a convenient location. It is right off the highway and our river rafting company met in the parking lot across the street. The hotel staff was friendly and provided helpful advice. They helped us with information on how to watch the local 4th of July parade and the fireworks and the fairground. The rooms were quiet despite being next to the highway. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn L, General Manager at Best Western Golden Key, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete one of our surveys when you stayed with us. I am so glad to read about your 4th Of July Adventure and thrilled that you were pleased with the hotel and that my staff were of great service to you. We do get a lot of guests that stay with us because of the convenience of being so close to the rafting trip pick ups and I hope you will make this an annual event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trabuco Canyon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Haven't stayed at a Best Western in years; it was very clean and up to date. The girls at the office were very helpful and checking in was quick. We were only staying for a night in the area and you couldn't beat the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn L, General Manager at Best Western Golden Key, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am so pleased to see that my staff made you feel at home and that our hotel has lived up to your expectations and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benicia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

From the minute we checked in until departure wonderful service from staff and very spacious room with two Queen beds. It was clean and nicely furnished. I also appreciated that they let us check in early as we had to get ready in time for a wedding. Will come back to this hotel when we come back to this area for whitewater rafting.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Noella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn L, General Manager at Best Western Golden Key, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel when you stayed with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your room and that my staff was able to accommodate you for the early check-in. We look forward to your return for the whitewater rafting trip that you have planned. You are in for a real treat and we have a lot of the guests that take this trip stay with us and decide to make it an annual event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have stayed several time at this BW and have always been pleased with the service that we have received. Location is easy to access and has access to mall shopping. Staff is always friendly and very helpfull with info on what is available in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank papakeoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn L, General Manager at Best Western Golden Key, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel when you stayed with us last. I am glad that you keep returning due to our friendly staff and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa maria, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

11 family members stayed at BWGK, Auburn for 3 nights .Each one of us were impressed with the helpful staff, clean rooms, and willingness of the staff to be of service at a moments notice. We felt safe at all times in our rooms and pool areas. Never a worry about pool towels, coffee in rooms, clean towels, etc. Our stay was wonderful and we will certainly stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn
Holiday Inn Auburn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn
13.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Best Western Gold Country Inn
Best Western Gold Country Inn
#3 of 10 in Grass Valley
360 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
20.2 mi away
Gold Miners Inn
Gold Miners Inn
#4 of 10 in Grass Valley
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Golden Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Golden Key

Property: Best Western Golden Key
Address: 13450 Lincoln Way, Auburn, CA 95603-3238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Golden Key 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Golden Key, located in the heart of Auburn, California. Stay at this pet-friendly Auburn, California hotel located near Historic Old Town Auburn, the American River Nature Recreation Area and the Marshall Gold Discovery State Park. Guests will be close to a variety of outdoor activities including the Raspberry Hill Black Oaks golf course, Turkey Creek golf course, the American River Nature Recreation Area and Squaw Valley Ski Resort. The BEST WESTERN Golden Key features 68 spaciously-appointed guest rooms each complete with a microwave, mini fridge, cable television and high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast featuring freshly made waffles. Additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool (heated from May-October)and hot tub, a beautiful garden and lawn area perfect for barbeques. Pets are welcome but must be registered with nominal pet fee. This Auburn hotel is close to a variety of area attractions including wine tasting, local museums, the American River, the Empire Mine and Sacramento, the state's capital. Guests will find great white water rafting, horseback riding and biking trails nearby. The BEST WESTERN Golden Key is also close to local events such as antique street fairs, the Mandarin Orange Festival and the Christmas Festival of Lights Parade. For superior customer service and a convenient Auburn, California location make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Golden Key today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Golden Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Golden Key Hotel Auburn
Best Western Auburn
Best Western Hotel Auburn
Auburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing