We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Inn Auburn CA”
Review of Holiday Inn Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Auburn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paso Robles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday Inn Auburn CA”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Good location- convenient to freeway, restaurants, and historic area but not noisy. Room was quiet, attractively decorated and comfortable. Desk staff were friendly and helpful. We'll be staying here again in 2 weeks.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    66
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
48
35
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Very helpful check in staff.
Room was a good size, and well equipped.
Thought that it was going to be noisy, as it is close to the busy road, but the double glazing worked well!
No breakfast included in this deal, so can't comment.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nemero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Staff was average felt fake at times, tried to get a hold of the GM called 4 times never heard back. Every time I called they said she was busy in some way or other. The hotel was over priced for the location and the staff and rooms were underwhelming. Won't be returning.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymous120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Anonymous120,

Thank you for your stay with us and leaving a review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide friendly accommodations and rates comepetitive to the location. We are sorry you were not 100% satisfied with the hotel staff services and accommodations. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpful. When I got to my room and found the air conditioning was not working properly, the staff immediately responded and moved me to a nicer room for my inconvenience.
The restaurant was excellent with a wide variety of available foods and a well-stocked bar. The desserts were delicious.
The hotel is close to many interesting sites in the Auburn area, including some good wineries.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco East Bay
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2012

My stay at the Holiday Inn Auburn was a pleasant surprise. I stayed 2 nights for a conference. I was late to book my room. Even though they were sold out of the reserved room block, they put in my reservation and honored the state rate. At the front desk, Amy was very helpful and polite. The room was clean, huge bed, large flat screen TV. Room service was prompt, polite and the food was good. I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Auburn and would stay there again if I am in the area. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stresdpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Great small hotel with a great restaurant. Clean and comfortable rooms. Right off the freeway and close to downtown area and old town. Max's the onsite restaurant serves very good food in large portions. The bakery there is to die for. Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Auburn, CA on the way to Lake Tahoe from Sacramento. The staff could not have been more friendly. The room was spotless. We didn't eat in the restaurant but the menu was huge and sounded great. Located right off the freeway - easy to find. We will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side of the building that does not face the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjburks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.9 mi away
Best Western Golden Key
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn
13.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
17.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
0.3 mi away
Power's Mansion Inn
Power's Mansion Inn
#1 of 3 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auburn

Property: Holiday Inn Auburn
Address: 120 Grass Valley Hwy, Auburn, CA 95603-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Auburn 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the wonder and enchantment of California’s Gold Country at the award-winning Holiday Inn Auburn Hotel in Auburn, California. Situated along the northern belt of Mother Lode, amid lush pastures and gentle rolling foothills, this Auburn, CA hotel offers a beguiling blend of unsurpassed beauty and unrivaled service. Since its opening in 1995, the Holiday Inn in Auburn, California, has been the recipient of esteemed honors, including the 1996 Holiday Inn Worldwide Hotel of the Year award. In 2009, the hotel received the Holiday Inn Excellence Award, and, most recently, was recognized as a California Certified Green Hotel. Impeccable service, courteous and skilled staff, and well-appointed interiors have made the hotel the showpiece of the Gold Country. "Everything You Always Wanted to Eat!", Max's is one of the Bay Area's most popular restaurants – famous for delicious food, generous portions, and irresistible desserts. You can choose from Max's large selection of deli style sandwiches and wide array of salads, steaks, pasta and seafood. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Room service and "take out" also available. Our Auburn conference location is close enough to Sacramento for easy access, yet far enough away to escape the corporate congestion and unwind for your gold country area conference or executive meeting. The latest technology in high-speed wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel, and we offer a business center complete with computer work station, printer, and photocopier. Our onsite meeting professional will assist with your every conference need and can schedule golf, skiing or site-seeing trips for your group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing