We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Clean Facility”
Review of Holiday Inn Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Auburn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arcata, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Clean Facility”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is a great Hotel! So clean and quiet and the service is above normal. We stayed for a family wedding so also got a decent price. Other things we liked were the pool and Max's Restaurant. Share food unless you're a big eater.

The location of this place is also exceptional. Even though you have to drive to it, Old Town Auburn is very close. Also has shopping area close by and an In & Out Burger right next door!

Room Tip: We were in Room 233 and it was great. The room isn't huge but comfortable and VERY clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FranCran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    67
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
49
35
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed here for one night as we had a family wedding about 40 minutes away. It was your standard Holiday Inn, neat and clean. The one and only "complaint" (okay I lied in my review title! :) is that I felt like I was in a maze trying to find my room! Other than that, this place was fine! We stayed in a suite and I slept on the pull out couch, it wasn't bad! Nice flat screen TV's and good A/C units! Thanks for the good stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmsdean28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Near Auburn old town worth a trip. Good pool, rooms average but ok. A little noise from above, wish I had asked for top floor. A couple of weddings in and hotel full but still plenty of parking. Lovely scenic drive down route 49 through old mining museum town. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theburbsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, CA
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

After a week camping in the Sierras, don't you wish you could stay in a quiet, clean hotel with a private bathroom? This hotel was great. A very quiet room inside and out (the interior corridors have carpeting and soundproofing -- some kids were having a keg party two doors down, and I didn't even hear them). Little signs on the pillows marked "firm" and "soft." Max's restaurant on-site and an In-N-Out in the parking lot. Free encrypted WiFi. Very nice jacuzzi tub. A magnifying shaving/makeup mirror. Very easy freeway access.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the hotel are away from I-80.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MenloMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Good location- convenient to freeway, restaurants, and historic area but not noisy. Room was quiet, attractively decorated and comfortable. Desk staff were friendly and helpful. We'll be staying here again in 2 weeks.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Very helpful check in staff.
Room was a good size, and well equipped.
Thought that it was going to be noisy, as it is close to the busy road, but the double glazing worked well!
No breakfast included in this deal, so can't comment.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nemero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Staff was average felt fake at times, tried to get a hold of the GM called 4 times never heard back. Every time I called they said she was busy in some way or other. The hotel was over priced for the location and the staff and rooms were underwhelming. Won't be returning.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymous120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Anonymous120,

Thank you for your stay with us and leaving a review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide friendly accommodations and rates comepetitive to the location. We are sorry you were not 100% satisfied with the hotel staff services and accommodations. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.9 mi away
Best Western Golden Key
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn
11.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
13.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.3 mi away
Power's Mansion Inn
Power's Mansion Inn
#1 of 3 in Auburn
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auburn

Property: Holiday Inn Auburn
Address: 120 Grass Valley Hwy, Auburn, CA 95603-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Auburn 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the wonder and enchantment of California’s Gold Country at the award-winning Holiday Inn Auburn Hotel in Auburn, California. Situated along the northern belt of Mother Lode, amid lush pastures and gentle rolling foothills, this Auburn, CA hotel offers a beguiling blend of unsurpassed beauty and unrivaled service. Since its opening in 1995, the Holiday Inn in Auburn, California, has been the recipient of esteemed honors, including the 1996 Holiday Inn Worldwide Hotel of the Year award. In 2009, the hotel received the Holiday Inn Excellence Award, and, most recently, was recognized as a California Certified Green Hotel. Impeccable service, courteous and skilled staff, and well-appointed interiors have made the hotel the showpiece of the Gold Country. "Everything You Always Wanted to Eat!", Max's is one of the Bay Area's most popular restaurants – famous for delicious food, generous portions, and irresistible desserts. You can choose from Max's large selection of deli style sandwiches and wide array of salads, steaks, pasta and seafood. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Room service and "take out" also available. Our Auburn conference location is close enough to Sacramento for easy access, yet far enough away to escape the corporate congestion and unwind for your gold country area conference or executive meeting. The latest technology in high-speed wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel, and we offer a business center complete with computer work station, printer, and photocopier. Our onsite meeting professional will assist with your every conference need and can schedule golf, skiing or site-seeing trips for your group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing