We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sparkling”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Avalon, Catalina Island, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JIMDX
Orange County, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sparkling”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

On the cab ride in, as we stopped at the entry gate to Hamilton Cove, a worker asked where we were staying. Unit 4-12 we replied. He said that we would love it, and as we pulled away, we heard him remark to the guard - "That place is bad-*ss". We weren't sure what he meant, and we laughed. When we opened the door, and looked around, it was clear this was not a typical Hamilton Cove rental. Some of the units we've stayed in benefited from renovations, this was way beyond the typical refreshing. Absolutely everything was new, lots of marble, beautiful cabinetry, gorgeous tub/showers, nice furnishings, TV's in the living room and each of the two bedrooms, and done very tastefully. Both bedrooms are very spacious, the 2nd bedroom is as spacious as most masters. As other reviews point out, there are some obstructions to the view, but you can see the ocean over and between other units. Unlike other units though, there are views out of each of the bedrooms, as well as the living/dining areas. We cannot wait to return, and felt this was a bargain, when compared to the cost of a pair of hotel rooms in Avalon. The reviews posted in 2013 reflect the current condition of the unit, the reviews posted in 2010 (or earlier) are prior to the renovation, and are out of date.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything was new, and well thought through
Liked least: Nothing - we'll return
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. This property was recently renovated. Replacing the fans in the house was apparently overlooked during the renovation. Had you called our office, we would have delivered 3 fans to the villa, which has now been done. Hamilton Cove villas do tend to have a number of steps to them, with 39 being about average. We have a few with less than 10 and a few with more than 70. The view does offer an ocean view, overlooking the villas in the number nine building, and are the actual views represented in our website photos.
Thank you,
CIVR Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 22 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 26 August 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 13 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Durango
Reviewed 2 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing