We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Above and beyond”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Avalon, Catalina Island, California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Codymonst...
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
1 review
“Above and beyond”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This place is out of this world What a lovely home , I would close offf the patio we had too many people walking by at night

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Q7216PZna...
1 review
“Catalina Island Love”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I traveled to Catalina Island recently with a group of meeting planners. We were so, so impressed with Catalina Island and everything the island has to offer. Hamilton Cove was lovely. The views are amazing and I loved my daily commute via golf cart. Added a whole other fun dimension to the trip. I highly recommend Hamilton Cove and Catalina Island!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEA-SLOpa...
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Catalina Island Getaway - Stunning View”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Upon arrival late in the afternoon, the sunset view was absolutely stunning. The whole family instantly agreed this was the best Thanksgiving getaway since we started this tradition. The condo was very nice and we would come back again. The golf cart allowed us to go to town anytime. A couple small disappointments that just didn't seem possible given how great his place was; the malfunctioning ceiling fan in the guest bedroom and the very soft bed in the master bedroom. Word to owner: a couple small fixes and I'd gush about this place. I'd still come back though. Hamilton Cove was beautiful and quiet.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregg L
1 review
“One of the best”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We've stayed at HC for about 20 years. The homes on the water of course are great. This unit is about as high above the beach as you can get, but with altitude comes view! It has been renovated, is very modern and comfortable in every respect but for the couches that are a bit uncomfortable because they seem designed for someone about 7' tall. Beautiful appliances, great WIFI, attractive artwork on the walls, wonderful deck. Would love to stay there again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CSKK04
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hamilton Cove Villa 18-63”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

What a wonderful condo with a great view. This is the third time we have stayed at Hamilton Cove and this was the nicest rental ever (although all other rentals were very nice too). Each unit comes with a golf cart which was necessary to get to town and great to go sightseeing with. Our unit had a washer and dryer which cut down on luggage. There is a small rocky beach at the complex which had great snorkeling but the water was cold (67 degrees). There is a nice putting course at the complex but the rental unit didn't have any golf clubs which was a shame. Nice pool. Previous rentals did have golf clubs. This is the most relaxed place to stay on the island. Note: this unit required climbing a lot of stairs it was built on the side of a mountain-NOT handicap friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit itself and golf cart
Liked least: No golf clubs and lots of stairs to the unit
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing