We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!!”

Review of Bahia Vista - C58

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Avalon, Catalina Island, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
C7455KCsu...
1 review
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wow did we love this condo! Tastefully decorated, fabulous view of the Casino and harbor. Spacious, clean, comfy bed, books that showed the owner was an intellectual with taste. It had everything, including a bar b q, Tupperware and salt, pepper and cooking oil. We left a few things as we were grateful and we will definitely book it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flipper31...
California
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“very nice, would return”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our family of four stayed over a long weekend in this condo. It's stylishly decorated and very comfortable. The sleeper sofa is the newer style that slides out, and was more comfortable than the traditional style in the kids' opinions. No A/C, but the unit has fans. Some things are a little worn or broken (e.g., carpet stains), and the washing of some of the kitchen utensils was questionable (which is really the fault of previous renters, not the condo), but overall we found the cleanliness perfectly satisfactory. Best of all was the view, and eating out on the patio and looking out over the town and harbor. That was so pleasant.

The jacuzzi and pool are pretty typical for a condo complex, and fine.

Location: while it's a couple blocks from the waterfront, we nevertheless didn't have a problem walking in our bathing suits and flip flops to go snorkeling. Avalon is that small.

A caution: there are *a lot* of stairs. There's a (slow) elevator, but even so, expect to be climbing a lot of stairs.

I must say, the rental agency (Catalina Island Vacation Rentals) has to be the best we've ever used. I've never gotten so many reminder emails, instructions, etc.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lake Forest
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Clarita
Reviewed 13 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Dec 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your response. Catalina Island Vacation Rentals manages over 180 home, villas, and condos. To get the views desired some of our properties do have more steps. In the future when booking a property with us let us know if steps are an issue or concern we will share with you properties that may be more to your liking.

The pool and hot tub are managed by the association. We can on your check with them to see if it open. We have Villas at Hamilton Cove that has a pool and hot tub available year round.

Thanks Again,

CIVR Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing