We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, well appointed for a small...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of 323 Eucalyptus Ave

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Avalon, Catalina Island, California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
candyatfa...
Ventura, California
1 review
“Great location, well appointed for a small family, clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Nice single-story rental that is close to everything and on a street with NO CARS! No other tenants above or below, which makes it quieter and more private than many Avalon rentals. The furnishings and beds are clean and comfortable. We did everything Avalon had to offer - swimming at the Avalon beach, and, just up the street is the children's playground, new outdoor exercise equipment, and the road to the golf course, Nature Center, Wrigley Memorial and Botanical Gardens. The mini golf course (most fun and pleasant anywhere) is less than a block away. Lots of good restaurants and shopping. Not to mention great snorkeling.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy K
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Old Catalina vacation home..fun but a bit funky”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This home was a bit crowded for six adults. While it slept 6, the table was small, and the kitchen even smaller. I call it fun and funky, because the light bulbs hang from the ceiling and you use a string to turn them on and off. We found it very clean, the kitchen had the necessary items....however, we only stayed two days as a major water pipe broke, and we were upgraded to another vacation home...the up grade was not funky, however it was a beautiful home. We were treated very well through this entire situation. Quiet street....no cars....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cute, nautical, all Catalina
Liked least: small kitchen... smaller sinks....small table for 6 adults....it is an old house!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drconniej
Carlsbad,CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Trouble in paradise”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I recommend you spend your money elsewhere. This place had a door hanging on a hinge, a lightbulb out of the ceiling, stained toilet seats, dirty dresser drawers, the list goes on. When we called to report these things, Denny, the property manager was quick to fix any issues.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing