We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Sandwiches”
Review of C C Deli

C C Deli
Ranked #39 of 50 Restaurants in Avalon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Santa Ynez, California
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Incredible Sandwiches”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We got sandwiches here for our golf cart ride around the area and they were great. Perfect bread and a big choice of meats and cheeses. Their deli also had a big selection of snack foods.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tycosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Great Sandwich Spot”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This was good place to get something to eat for our tour.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank libertiesemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PP
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Little Cheese with That Wine!”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Connected to CC Gallagher, the deli is a fun spot to check out. Gorgeous sandwiches, meats are fist rate. Lovely selection of gourmet cheeses and fun little gift shop. Nice selection of interesting wine and a floral section including suculents that deserve a look alone!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cynnthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, CA
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Stay away!”
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Spouse and I walked in and saw what looked like a great place for handmade deli sandwiches...pricy but what the heck...we were on vacation.
Ordered the Turkey Avocado and the CC Deli veggie. Were told we should stop back in 15 to 20 minutes to pick it up since they were filling a large order....OK, so we wandered around for 20 minutes and stopping back were told it would be soon...waited another 20 minutes. They finally handed us our order and the bill for $28 for two sandwiches.
When we got to our hotel on the other end of Avalon and started to eat them we both found there was no avacado in either sandwich nor was there any 'sun-dried tomato ailoi'. In fact they were on dry bread.
When we went back to CC Deli and spoke to the young woman who served us we got the deer in the headlights stare and she then told us they had not gotten a delivery of avacados this day and 'opps, didn't we mention it?' She made no effort to adust the bill or to make new sandwiches....she made some comment about perhaps we should talk to the owner....oh, but he was not in. Wonderful! Stay away and spend your money elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Epags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed C C Deli also viewed

Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 
Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to C C Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing