We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snug Harbor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Avalon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snug Harbor Inn
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Avalon
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Absolutely fantastic place to stay for a romantic getaway. It was nice to save the money by going during the week too. The people were great, the location was unbeatable and the room was incredible! Breakfast in bed was the cherry on top. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soccer_king12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    44
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
290
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Snug Harbor was the most hospitable, friendly,The bed and blankets you just sunk into the mattress. I will recommend Snug Harbor to my associates.

They bring in brekfast every morning with a fresh hot loaf bread. 1 morning they brought in Bannana Bread my wife is allergic to Bannannas. They went back and cooked her a new loaf of bread.

Room Tip: choose rooms with a view it's beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLMRF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here for our 20th Anniversary. What a treat, windows open to hear the waves. Great room with fireplace, fabulous in room continental breakfast and great staff. Hotel location right on the water and near everything. Would highly recommend to anyone!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Star1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We came to Catalina to celebrate my husband's birthday. We had champagne balloons and flowers in our room for our celebration. The view was fabulous, we stayed in the Santa Catalina room. loved the breakfast delivered to our room each morning and visiting with other guests at wine and cheese reception each evening. The staff was very helpful. Our only complaint was the noise due to nightclub across the street. I had to sleep with earplugs which wasn't fun, plus you could hear people talking outside at nite and again in the morning. so I didn 't feel rested after 4 days, and it wasn't the Jazz trax concerts we were there for that made me tired. I hope they put in better windows to cut the noise, then it would be perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Santa Catalina is largest room with views of ocean, windows on 2 sides of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cimcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We should have taken the first clue when we noticed earplugs and a sound machine on the table next to the bed. As it turns out the hotel is across the street from a nightclub and if you want to sleep prior to 1am good luck. Also trash pickup was at 7:45 each morning. Nice accommodations but horrible rest. Hotel should also serve something besides Gallo jug wine for their cocktail hour.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Potsy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

There is not one bad thing I can say about our stay here. Everything was so perfect! The location could not have been better, right in the middle if it all. We stayed in the Santa Catalina room, great room with a spectacular view. The little details were wonderful too! It was raining the first night we were there so we picked a couple movies from their up to date collection, turned our fireplace on and enjoyed the movie along with the complimentary bottle of champagne left in our room, because they new it was my husbands birthday! Another wonderful touch was the complimentary, in room breakfast that was so delicious! One more thing too add. Turn down service with chocolates in your room every evening.
No doubt my husband and I will be staying here for every future trip to Catalina!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandylynn08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Lakes, CO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This property will exceed your expectations. From great views to breakfast in your suite, you can't go wrong, Quiet, clean and beautifully decorated. Amenities galore in every suite. A quick walk from the ferry with restaurants and tours right out the door.
Enjoy the wine, chees and snacks at happy hour!

Room Tip: Go to Catalina for your birthday; almost every business will give you a freebie or a great discount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctorlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avalon hotels
0.1 mi away
Pavilion Hotel
Pavilion Hotel
#2 of 20 in Avalon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
#1 of 20 in Avalon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#9 of 20 in Avalon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atwater
Hotel Atwater
#7 of 20 in Avalon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#8 of 20 in Avalon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catalina Island Inn
Catalina Island Inn
#5 of 20 in Avalon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snug Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snug Harbor Inn

Property: Snug Harbor Inn
Address: 108 Sumner Ave., Avalon, Catalina Island, CA 90704
Region: United States > California > Catalina Island > Avalon
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Avalon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Avalon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snug Harbor Inn is located in the heart of Avalon and just steps from the beach overlooking the ocean. Each room includes: ocean views, deep soak jetted tub, continental breakfast served to your room, wine and hors d'oeuvres each evening, king size bed with goose down comforter and pillows, high thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, HDTV, DirecTV, complimentary Blu-Ray / DVD library for use on your Blu-Ray / DVD Player, fireplace, turn-down service, complimentary high-speed wireless internet, complimentary slippers, air conditioning, in-room safe, beach mats and beach chairs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Snug Harbor Hotel Avalon
Snug Harbor Inn Catalina Island/Avalon, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing