We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snug Harbor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Aurora Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropole(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$312
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Casa Mariquita Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mac Rae(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Catalina Island Inn(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pavilion Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$301
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Portofino Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$256
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
351
49
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
351
49
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolasanta catalinafresh baked breadeach morningsan nicolaswine and cheesecatalina islandsound machinebreakfast deliveredjetted tubcontinental breakfastsoft music playingbeautiful breakfastother guestsgas fireplacebottle of champagnefull ocean view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Snug Harbor Inn was absolutely amazing and JESSI at the front desk was so sweet and genuine and just down right good at his job. We traveled with my boyfriend and his parents in from the east coast.. We stayed in the ANACAPA ROOM and the SAN CLEMENTE ROOM. They were both beautiful, clean, cozy and loved the fireplace because it was quite chilly out. The wine and cheese at night and the beautiful breakfast in the morning was just an added plus to this wonderful place. I would recommend 100%!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeeter1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Rooms were beautiful, staff were excellent, quality was very good including b'fast & wine reception. Staff were the best part.....curteous, very helpful, very discreet!

I will stay here every time I come to Catalina and recommend it to everyone I know!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allen696969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Comfort and great amenities like a fireplace, intimate wine and Hors D'eorves with other guests and a wonderful breakfast served in our room. The location couldn't be better and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenelopE6T6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

This was a perfect romantic weekend getaway. We got the weekday special where they include ferry rides for 2, which comes down to a very good price. The moment we stepped into our room, San Nicholas, we were impressed. It is cozy and has direct view of the ocean, which is hard to find. The night we stayed there were only 2 rooms of guests, so they put the wine and cheese in our room. We got a whole bottle of red wine plus the complimentary champagne for our anniversary! We almost did not have to leave our cozy little room for dinner. The new flat screen tv we had was impressive given this is a small B&B. There was also a fireplace in the room which made the experience all the more romantic. The bed was so comfortable that we did not want to wake up in the morning. Breakfast came on the exact time we asked for. It was delivered in a basket with the most delicious bread in the world. I wonder if I can buy this bread anywhere.
Overall, this was a perfect experience for us. We would definitely return in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twycross12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

This was an outstanding trip for the wife and myself. We were greeted by a warm desk clerk named Jesse. He answered a lot of questions for these first time visitors. The entire staff wented out of their way to make us feel welcome. We enjoyed three nights and we will be back for another visit.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews