We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co.
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Avalon
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Open at 5 am daily, we offer the best gourmet coffee and tea selection in Avalon! Espresso, Latte, Cappuccino,Ice Blended Drinks, Smoothies, Pastries, Homemade Cookies and more! Avalon's only Fresh Fruit Fro-Yo Bar and Hot Breakfast served daily. Our closing hours vary daily between 8pm and 11pm seasonally.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed in Avalon one night, but visited this merchant 3 times! First visit was for frozen yogurt, second for a late night cup of coffee and the third a yummy cinnamon bun! Cozy place with a friendly staff.

1  Thank PebblesCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatCookieCo, Owner at Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co., responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

First - thank you for your review!

Second - wow, three times in an overnight visit? Thank you for your patronage.

Third - we are so glad you thought the shop felt cozy and found our staff to be so friendly. We're happy that you enjoyed the variety of offerings we have available. We will absolutely pass your praise onto our crew we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Catalina Island.

You have our sincere thanks for your business and time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Who knew a cookie company could have such a repertoire? Breakfast, yummy! Ginger peach iced tea, my fav! And the eclipse cookie x4 ...time to diet!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarjorieStaysHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatCookieCo, Owner at Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co., responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Wow - thank you for the high praise!

We only recently started carrying breakfast (within the last three months), so we're so glad to hear you enjoyed it! The ginger peach iced tea is a new offering for summer as well. We're happy you liked it.

The Eclipse is a fan favorite. Who can resist fudgy chocolate cookies with white chocolate? By the x4 comment, we'd hazard a guess that resistance is futile. We do want to let you know that we've heard vacation calories don't count. Thank you again for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Best gluten free chocolate chip cookie I've ever had. Regular coffee is probably best early in the day, altho there is a large selection. Want to try their other baked goods-looked tasty.

1  Thank LaCostaHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatCookieCo, Owner at Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co., responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your review - we're happy to know you liked the gluten free cookie - it continues to be a favorite among our guests. We brew our coffee fresh as needed all throughout the day and as you mentioned the variety is quite large. If you ever find a cup isn't as fresh as expected, please let us know and we will do our best to make it right.

We pride ourselves on our baked goods and hope you will come back to visit soon so you can try some other options out. The chocolate bacon muffin and the best cinnamon roll ever are crowd favorites that we hope you'll get to enjoy.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great for coffee, super bacon muffins and ham and cheese croissants.You can mix and match fillings and its good quality food. Opens at 5am and always seems busy!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foileyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatCookieCo, Owner at Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co., responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your review! We're glad you found such a variety of our offerings to your liking. We pride ourselves on being open at 5am every morning (except Christmas) and our regulars and visitors love it, too.

We're glad you got to experience our super bacon muffins and ham and cheese croissants - they are both fairly new offerings (within the last few months) and your feedback about their quality is much appreciated. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Wow, what a place. This was one of the stops on our Taste of Avalon Food Tour. We had dark chocolate bark and delicious ice tea. Their cinnamon buns are to die for. Great place to pig out!

1  Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatCookieCo, Owner at Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co., responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We love being your place to pig out - that's what vacation is all about, right? We're really excited to be part of the Taste of Catalina Food Tour - it's a fun way we get to share our sweets with guests. Thank you for taking to the time to write a review for us - we really do appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co. also viewed

Avalon, Catalina Island
 
Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing