We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The wonderfuly "Fast n' Furious" of the coffee world...”

Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co.
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Avalon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Open at 5 am daily, we offer the best gourmet coffee and tea selection in Avalon! Espresso, Latte, Cappuccino,Ice Blended Drinks, Smoothies, Pastries, Homemade Cookies and more! Avalon's only Fresh Fruit Fro-Yo Bar and Hot Breakfast served daily. Our closing hours vary daily between 8pm and 11pm seasonally.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

As my review's title indicates, they were awesomely fast. We were duly impressed at their fast friendly service especially as we were visiting on The 4th of July in the middle of a parade. They got us all caffeine n cookie-d up and on our way so we could continue taking in the sights and sound of said parade and the other touristy plans we had. Great job!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TiffMateas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatCookieCo, Owner at Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co., responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

4th of July is our busiest day of the year - we're so glad our service was efficient enough to keep you out and about enjoying all the festivities!

We've already passed your praises onto our crew, but just wanted to send you a note of thanks for your kind review what and to note what a great family pic above Avalon you took!

Thank you very much,

Erin & Gene Eubank
Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co.
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This was a stop on our food tour--so good we went back for more. Yummy white chocolate chunk cookies and lemon bars! Also heard the cinnamon buns are fabulous, so that could be my next "try". Really reasonable coffee prices and delicious snacks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laurensaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatCookieCo, Owner at Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co., responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Thank you so much for your review and even more thanks for coming back into the shop after your tour! We will make sure to keep our Best Cinnamon Rolls Ever hot and fresh for your next visit!

Thank you,

Erin & Gene Eubank
Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Coffee for "Can you believe it" .50 cents. Terrific after a cool swim or and early morning walk. Open every day with no crowds

Thank cisnerostg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatCookieCo, Owner at Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co., responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Thank you for the great review - we'll see you in the shop the next time you're here!

Warmest regards,

Erin & Gene Eubank
Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Returned to Catalina Island this summer and went to the coffee company for their delicious pastries and cookies and found out they added breakfast. Next morning had breakfast and coffee and it was even better than last year. Don't miss.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angela P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatCookieCo, Owner at Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co., responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Thank you so much for your return visit and your review update!
We are glad you got to try out the new hot breakfast offerings while you were here.

Hopefully, we will see you again on your next visit!

Thank you,

Erin & Gene Eubank
Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We sampled sweet & spicy tea with dark chocolate pistachio bark on our food tour of Catalina. Everything was delicious. They have a great location with outdoor seating in a beautiful courtyard. There was a musician playing that day. It was very nice.

Thank candlecraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatCookieCo, Owner at Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co., responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Thanks for visiting us while you were on the food tour with Taste of Catalina Food Tours and thank you for your review. We are quite fortunate with our location - there is just the right blend of calmness and activity on any given day depending on where you go in the Metropole Marketplace. The live music generally continues on the weekends through the end of the Jazz Trax festival in October and then we have carolers during the holiday season.
We hope to see you out here again soon.
Thank you!

Erin & Gene Eubank
Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co. also viewed

Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing