We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:00 - 22:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Catalina Food Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Catalina Food Tours
from US$100.88
More Info
from US$71.76
More Info
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
70
4
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
4
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steve's steakhouse three hours happy hour potato tacos cookie company an excellent tour guide history lesson lots of fun lili joes island catalina coyote knowledge stops
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a must do when in Catalina! Our tour guide, Lili , is very informative and has a great since of humor. We had our 11yr old son with us as well and she was great with answering all his questions. Can’t wait to return to the island with our other family members and take the tour again!

Thank benurse2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaFoodie, Owner at Catalina Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your tour with us! We will make sure to pass on your kind words to Lili. She really is great with guests of all ages. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another tasty adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was exceptional and our tour guide, Lily, was amazing! She had a fun personality and she shared with us very entertaining stories about the Island. This is a great tour especially if it’s your first time in Catalina. From the tour, you’ll get to know the area quickly and the things and places you want to experience throughout your trip.

Thank zhauck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaFoodie, Owner at Catalina Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! We agree, starting your trip with a tour is a great way to get the lay of the land. We look forward to welcoming you back for another tasty adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Lili was a superb historian to the island. Fun and energetic. The tastes of Avalon were spectacular. All of it was so tasty and flavorful. Drinks were superb too! We even made it back to four locations for full meals with more of our group and enjoyed every part of it. This tour kicked off our time on Catalina. I recommend it to everyone.

Thank Troy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaFoodie, Owner at Catalina Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Hi Troy! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour. We think each of the tastes is really yummy too and always love knowing guests went back to the locations again! We hope to see you again soon for another tasty adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Party central, Catalina Food Tours Happy Hour did not disappoint. We went to 5-6 locations and had drinks at each spot, that were delicious plus chips & salsa, corn, tortilla and other snacks. We played a bingo type game that kept us engaged throughout the tour. It was a lot of fun.

Thank Cheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaFoodie, Owner at Catalina Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hi Cheri! Happy Hour Tour really is a blast! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed it so much. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! See you again soon for another tasty adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Lili is great. She gave us a history of the Island and great food too. I love how the locals greet her she like a celeb! Each restaurant or shop had its own atmosphere and they were all relaxing.
Steve’s steakhouse offered history and delicious food. The skirt steak was heavenly along with the view.
After we went to Lloyd’s and ate a crunchy yummy dipped apple with white chocolate and ... sorry I’m salivating ... and sugary cinnamon goodness!
The Catalina coffee and cookie co had so many goodies so Lili presents a refreshing cinnamon drink it hit the spot along with dark chocolate pistachio confection have mercy!
Again more history at the Bluewater Avalon with a picture of the duke (John Wayne) and a woman who caught a huge fish on her own back in the late 1800’s but the real story is Bluewater is sustainable and the food was great fresh clam chowder and crunchy king prawn every bite savory. Coyote Joe’s is an intimate spot with incredible eats as well. the owner is has a connection to the rich island history and I’m glad he stayed because the potato tacos and “John Daly” drink were feeling oh so good as at high noon. Lastly we headed to Maggie’s blue rose the Mexican Catalina island fusion was just what we foodies needed to end the tour the salsas were fresh and wonderful the quesadilla had the righ amount of flavor and cheese I thought I couldn’t continue eating but I made room for Maggie’s fantastic flavors. I will be returning!

Thank Glinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaFoodie, Owner at Catalina Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hi Glinda! Wow, thank you for such a glowing review! We love hearing that a fellow foodie was so thrilled with each of the tastes! We agree- each spot is so yummy! Lili really is a popular gal in town. We will pass on your review to her. We are so excited to hear you will be returning. See you on the beautiful island of Catalina for another tasty adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Lili was an excellent tour guide! The food and tour were superb. Great way to immerse yourself into the Catalina Island's history and culture.

Thank lucille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaFoodie, Owner at Catalina Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thanks, Lucille! We are so glad you enjoyed your tour with us. See you soon back in beautiful Avalon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews