We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catalina Island Inn
Nearby Hotels
Aurora Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Avalon Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropole(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$312
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa Mariquita Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mac Rae(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pavilion Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$301
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Portofino Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$256
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
251
214
60
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
214
60
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorgrocery storecatalina islandcontinental breakfastfamily roomking roomfourth floorwould definitely stay here againinstant oatmealnice balconyfloor balconyyour luggagestreet noiseorange juicegreat roomwalking distance to everythingbottle of champagne
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2011

The hotel was great, they let us check in early at 0800 and made us a cup of coffee while we waited. I will be staying there again

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colejohns12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

The decor of the hotel is absolutely adorable....elegant sea cottage feel. The rooms are VERY small, but comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful. The location is ideal....within walking distance of everything.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sher721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We splurged for a top floor room. It was small but very nicely done. Tiny bath though, and the sink was in the room rather than the bathroom. But the decor and details were well done. A particularly excellent paint job! Beautiful lobby. Loved the grand hallways and high ceilings throughout. Overall a lovely distinctive hotel with a lot of grand character.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

My girlfriend and I had a lovely stay at the Catalina Island Inn. The Inn is in a great Avalon location, just a block or so off the main drag...far enough away where it is a little more quiet. We had a great room with a balcony on the 4th floor. Terrific views of the harbor and the Ocean! The rooms and Inn were clean and very nicely appointed. The Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy and rooms spacious, with nice big shower. Only knock might have been the continental breakfast, which was fine but pretty bare bones. Overall, a great experience though! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

We have travelled to Catalina Island several times over the last few years. It's a wonderful pre-Christmas get away for us. We usually stay at Banning House Lodge in Two Harbours but they were closed, so we chose Avalon instead (really, the only other choice!). We checked out Trip Advisor and decided on the Catalina Island Inn. They had a fabulous winter special that we took advantage of and were very pleased with our choice. Our flight was delayed and we were unable to make it over to Catalina for our first night's stay however, the staff immediately gave us a voucher for one night's stay - no expiry date. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the hotel has recently been redecorated and it is fabulous! Yes, the rooms are smaller than a modern hotel and yes, they lack some of the sound dampening that newer construction has however, that's the style of the architecture of that period and any minor negatives are more than made up for by the charm of the hotel, its cleanliness and its great location. Yes, you do have to climb up the stairs but this should not be a problem unless you have a severe disability or are quite elderly. It's a max of what? 4 floors? Stop whining and get some flippin' exercise!! The hotel is next door to Von's supermarket which is great for buying a few groceries and water/wine (the room had a small fridge) and also next door to the Metropole Square complete with coffee shop/bakery and other shops for browsing. It is only a couple of blocks off the beach (this makes it quieter too, which we appreciated). Yes, some of the rooms overlook Von's supermarket but this is not a big deal in my books. Have you people every traveled in Europe? Besides, above the rooftop of Von's are palm trees and a view of the ocean. Is it really that bad? I guess if you live in your hotel room it may be. For us, we are looking forward to returning next year and using our voucher.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerniePruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews