We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza w/a view”

Antonio's Original Pizza
Ranked #27 of 50 Restaurants in Avalon
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Delivery
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good pizza w/a view”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The atmosphere was cool, the pizza was very good & it was right on the water, just good time on a great vacation!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 702chaundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    125
    76
    33
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude service”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Restaurant male employee was extremely rude to our tables, especially to the kids table before they realized my adult table was listening. They need to treat their paying visitors with some respect and courtesy. The feeling my group of 10 had as we left was that this restaurant and island was for locals only; visitors seemed an annoyance and burden to the employees who worked there. We left before ordering the food because of the service, so this review is not of the quality of food. However, there is a lack of respect for customers here if you are not a local from Catalina.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ogden, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Wonderful food, make sure your table is on the harbor side outside, wonderful view! We could see pelicans and seals!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GOOD Pizza”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Good setting along the beach, tasty food and good service what more do you need? There were some seagulls hanging around which can be bad in case of a dive bombing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The local cabbie recommended this and he was right.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Pizza was great, as were the other items we tried. Plus you get peanuts to shell and eat, a fun atmosphere and ocean view. What is not to like?!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patty8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antonio's Original Pizza also viewed

 
Avalon, Catalina Island
 
Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Antonio's Original Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing