We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a ton of fun.”

Golf Gardens Miniature Golf
Book In Advance
More Info
US$10.00*
and up
Catalina Island Golf Gardens Miniature Golf
Ranked #2 of 5 Fun & Games in Avalon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 18 hole course that has delighted visitors for 50 years! Internationally known as one of the world’s most challenging and beautiful miniature golf courses. No fancy electronics, just a good old fashioned challenging & fun layout. Great for the whole family. Landscaping was re-done a year ago featuring native and endemic plants from the Island. Open every day of the year, weather permitting. Open extended hours during summer months.
San Jose, CA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We had a ton of fun.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The "course" could be in a little better repair, but it's cleverly laid out. Watch out for all the little curbs. My friend Tom tripped and scraped his forearm and knee and yanked his thumb.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Consumerguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    61
    19
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Menifee, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fun morning of golf.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We very much enjoyed our morning of miniature golf here. We golfed on Sunday morning and it wasn't very crowded at all. The holes were a lot of fun to play and they have interesting facts posted to read if you have to wait for a hole. The only disappointment was that restoration continues on the course and some holes just weren't up to standard. We will return, though.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 29kindergartencuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“poor lighting for evening golf.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Went mini golfing the evening of June 24th. There isnt much to do at night on the island & the nightly fly fishing tour was booked already. The course is fun & challenging, however it NEEDS maintanance. The lighting for playing mini golf in the evening is horrible. At one of the pars there was no light & we had to use our cell phones to see the hole.
That is unacceptable & turned what was suppose to be fun into an aggravating experience.

Hopefully they fix the lighting! Im sure its much more fun in the daytime when you can actually see where your golf balls go.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ewright2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mini Golf”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We enjoyed the mini golf. It's worn and needs some attention, but it was something to do beside eat and drink all day! We'd go again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SBproPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avalon, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always FUN.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice challenge for both adults and kids. Newly upgraded and a fun hour of golf. Right in center of town with good spots to eat all around this golf place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shesailor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golf Gardens Miniature Golf also viewed

 
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Golf Gardens Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing