We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh My...what else is there to say...Delish!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lloyd's of Avalon Confectionary

Lloyd's of Avalon Confectionary
Ranked #3 of 6 Dessert in Avalon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Oh My...what else is there to say...Delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had to go here every night to get our sugar fix. My son was obsessed. He filled his bags with jelly belly's and taffy and gummies, we were excited by all the throw back and retro candies. Then we got our icecream and frozen banana groove on. This is a must do island experience!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravlingAZGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    50
    18
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy Sweets!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Lloyd's is a favorite of my kids. They love to watch them make fresh salt water taffy. They have bins filled with an assortment of candies you can mix and match and purchase by weight, Carmel apples, soft serve ice cream, and Danishes and pastries in the morning. If you're looking for something to satisfy that sweet tooth, you're guaranteed to find it here!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RLH89Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Caramel apples galore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Must be ten different kinds -- probably The Best beach snack in history! And a good source for ice cream cones, too. Real ice cream, not soft-serve.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 02Racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
189 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Old time candy Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The Ice cream is one of the best in Avalon Lost of candy from your youth and your kids youth as well, you can but candy by the pound, the jaw breakers will take you over a month to consume.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ice Cream, Candy, Taffy and more!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

It seems as though there are about a dozen ice cream shops on the island, but this place was great!! They had about 12-15 different selection of ice cream to choose from. They also had pastries, brownies and cookies. None of that sound appetizing? No problem, grab a bag and choose from their wide variety of candy or taffy. They offered candy that I haven't seen in a while, so I couldn't help but get a bunch of it. I think it's about average on price, but it was worth it. We stayed on the island for 3 nights and got ice cream or candy every night. It was awesome!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lloyd's of Avalon Confectionary also viewed

 
Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Lloyd's of Avalon Confectionary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing