We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!”

Avila Beach Boat Charters
Harryda, Sweden
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Great tour. If we would choose one thing to relive on our holiday to USA, California this would be it!

Went whalewhatching, saw many whales up close and got great pictures! It was an adventure riding the waves out in open sea. Our guide Mike was great, dedicated to his role and played great music:)

Thank you!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Therese30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    0
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Most Fun I Have Had I Years!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

As part of a birthday treat for my best girlfriend we decided to go on this tour. They normally only book groups of 4 or bigger and groups of two can get added on so that is what we did. The other group didn't show but Lee (the boat guide) took us out and gave us a fabulous tour full of history and fun to know tid bits. Loads of wild life including otters, birds and seals. This was worth every penny.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank darkbeergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a Blast !”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My family had a great time. There was six of us from three generations and this was a perfect adventure for all of us. Captain Lee was a great guide; making the ride both informative and exciting. Life long memories at affordable rates ...... Thanks Captain Lee !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 64Evy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa cruz, california
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Me and my family stayed in Pismo and found the brochure when we were looking for something fun to do in the area that we could all do together. We figured the sail boat cruise was romantic and not best for the kids, and the kayaks were probably too hard for them at their age, so the Seaweed Express was the final choice. What a wonderful choice it was!! It far exceeded our expectations. Our captain, Lee, was warm and friendly and made the intimate, but exciting, boat ride fun and interesting. The kids loved seeing all the sea life and are still talking about it. After our trip I concluded that it could also be romantic if my husband and I were traveling alone - they offer a sunset boat ride to see whales - and also exciting enough to keep the families blood pumping. A great trip no matter what you're looking for. I highly recommend this activity to anyone traveling to the Central Coast this summer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank gettinaround13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just the best!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Our family of 3 just finished our boat tour. Wanted to make sure I wrote a review right away. This was the best $75 we've ever spent! Michael was an amazing tour guide! Very knowledgeable and fun! We saw so many beautiful marine creatures. Even dolphins! I can't recommend this tour enough. We can't wait to come back to Avila and do it again. Just awesome!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ivy3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avila Beach Boat Charters also viewed

Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Avila Beach Boat Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing