We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avila Beach, Swimming Pool and Suites - Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avila Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Avila Beach
Certificate of Excellence
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Avila Beach, Swimming Pool and Suites - Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I joined two girlfriends at the Avila Lighthouse Suites Hotel for a long weekend. We had a marvelous time. The highlight of our stay was having massages and facials at The Spa Avila, which is on the grounds. All the rooms are suites and ours had a view of the pool and the Pacific Ocean! It was clean and very comfortable. The beds are legitimate queen sized beds. It was wonderful to walk out the front door to the beach, the pier and local shops and restaurants. The complimentary breakfast had some very healthy choices, which we appreciated. We rented bicycles locally and enjoyed riding on the local trail. Our trip to Still Waters Vineyards was enjoyable and is highly recommended. I am eager to return with my husband for a romantic weekend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvilaLighthouse... G, Manager at Avila Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Carlyn,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay with us! We are happy to have been a part of what sounds like a very relaxing girls weekend! With so much to do on property, and a large choice of activities within blocks of our property, there's always a reason to return!!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,
Kyli Frauenheim
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    145
    55
    15
    14
See reviews for
345
200
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

What a find this little place is! The hotel was clean comfortable, quiet and well run. It is full of character and absolutely charming. Avila beach itself is one of those dreamy little California Beach towns that is just so pleasant to be in. San Luis Obispo is not far away and of course you are close to wine country too....

Room Tip: Personally I am not sure whether the ocean front rooms are worth the extra money. Nor is a pool side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyEnglishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

The Avila Lighthouse Suites is a great place for a getaway. It's in a tucked away area close to SLO/Pismo yet very convenient to cute restaurants and shops and basically right on the beach. You can't beat the location. Shops and restaurants are right next to the hotel but not crazy touristy busy. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. We stayed in a 2 Queen bedroom with a sofabed. It was perfect for our family of 6. Free WiFi provided endless electronic entertainment for our kids, pool was not crowded and also included light breakfast items in the morning. The sunrise in the morning was beautiful and very peaceful. We have stayed at the Pismo Lighthouse Suites which has bigger rooms and is right near the beach and have enjoyed that hotel immensely too, but we were glad to have tried the Avila Suites. We'd definitely come back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLC9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

So glad we booked a room here! My only regret is that we were only there for one short night. The resort is sparkling clean, the room was fun and comfortable, the ocean was right out our patio, and the amenities were amazing. I really can't say enough. Even the customer service was outstanding. The price was incredibly reasonable too. A must stay! I would highly recommend Avila and my family and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We decided to stop at Avila for a night on the occasion of our first wedding anniversary on our way back from LA to the Bay Area. The proximity of the hotel from the beach makes it a beautiful location to stay at. We will probably try and visit in the summer and try to use all the amenities such as the pool and spa. I would recommend a two day stay at a minimum to explore the local sights and the amenities at the hotel.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the ocean/pool is definitely pretty to watch sunrises/sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VazCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Thank you so much Avila Lighthouse Suites! We have a wonderful time while staying at your property. Check-in we were greeted warmly and appreciated the upgraded room. My family enjoyed all the activities you offered. I liked the nice touch of coffee mugs, drinking glasses and wine glasses for our use. The pool and spa were warm and cozy on a cool evening. Thank you and we will be back again!

Room Tip: #202 was GREAT!! Ask about the Avila Beach Free Stewardship Cleanup Kit & Tote Bag Gift
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingFam805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvilaLighthouse... G, Manager at Avila Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for sharing some of the great details about your stay with us! I am so happy that you mentioned the Stewardship Traveler program, just one eco-minded program we are a part of! We value our environment, and we care deeply about keeping our adorbale beach town as pristine as can be. It is a delight to hear that you will be back, and we cannot wait to see you again!

Warm regards,

Kyli Frauenheim
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed in Avila Beach when we we touring California. We stopped at Avila beach but didn't have a booking, so we went into the hotel to ask if they had any free rooms. The staff were very helpful and friendly and found a room for us. We didn't know what to expect as we haven't seen any pictures or reviews but the room was lovely, nice size room, lovely bathroom and a nice kitchen-lounge area. We really enjoyed Avila beach, the shops were really nice and there was a restaurant not far from the hotel that served amazing seafood. We found it by chance but it was the perfect place for a rest after all our long hours of driving!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraDeLaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avila Beach
0.1 mi away
Avila La Fonda Hotel
Avila La Fonda Hotel
#1 of 5 in Avila Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
1.0 mi away
Avila Village Inn
Avila Village Inn
#2 of 5 in Avila Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Avila Beach
Inn at Avila Beach
#4 of 5 in Avila Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
5.3 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
2.9 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avila Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avila Lighthouse Suites

Property: Avila Lighthouse Suites
Address: 550 Front Street, Avila Beach, CA 93424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Avila Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Avila Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Avila Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avila Lighthouse Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the sand, the Avila Lighthouse Suites is perfectly nestled in the quaint beach town of Avila Beach between the mountains and the sea. Our all-suite beachfront hotel offers comfortable and spacious two-room suites, each with a private balcony or patio to admire the beautiful views. Guests enjoy a complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, parking, spa services at our on-site spa facility, beachfront heated pool and Jacuzzi and family play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avila Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avila Lighthouse Hotel Avila Beach
Avila Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing