We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing place to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avila Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Avila Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Valencia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I planned a birthday weekend for my Mom with my sister and my daughter. This was one of the only places I could find that would comfortably accommodate that many gals in one room! We stayed in one of the regular ocean view rooms the first night and it was wonderfully comfortable, we stayed in one of their 2 bedroom suites the second night and it was simply amazing!!! We could have stayed there an entire week!! I would highly recommend this hotel, my husband and I have already planned a return visit in June for our anniversary. I don't have anything negative to say, all positive!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKBValencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    158
    63
    17
    14
See reviews for
378
217
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2011

The hotel is so beautiful from the outside. Our suite was located on the second floor facing the ocean. When you walked it their was a nice living room with a little kitchenette and then their was a hallway leading to the bedroom with the most amazing room. The location was great because we could walk to all the little shops and go wine tasting. Even though the ocean is close you don't hear it when you go to bed as the hotel has updated windows. It was really nice to wake up in the morning and have coffee on the patio overlooking the ocean - great way to start the day! The hotel also has a nice breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlynnelkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

This hotel is a great place for young families. It sits directly across the street from the beach and from a great park. The beach has a lot of space for people to walk and kids to play, dig, collect shells, etc. There is also a pier to walk on. You can even go underneath the pier out over the water which the kids love. At the the hotel itself there is a great little pool and hot tub as well as an outdoor chess game (life size) and ping pong table giving the kids plenty of stuff to do. They include breakfast in their breakfast room which offers choice of cereals, yogurt, waffles, hard boiled eggs, juices, coffee, bagels and pastries. For adults there is a small gym at the hotel. The Avila Beach area has a really nice walking promenade from the hotel. There is a decent restaurant down the promenade for sit down meals (The Custom House). In the general San Luis Obsipo/Paso Robles area there are also lots of wineries that offer tasting. The kids also love to stop by the Madonna Inn to check it out. They have great desserts (try the Champagne Cake)! The downside to the hotel is that the walls are pretty thin so, can be loud and the beds are not as comfortable as they could be. It gets a lot of traffic, but they seem to keep it well maintained. All in all a great choice for the area and sure to be fun and relaxing for all.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFamily118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2010

The hotel grounds were perfect, located directly across from the beach. Our room was decorated in a cute beach theme, and had a nice terrace looking out at the beach. I was disappointed that the shower had mildew considering that the rest of the hotel was kept so nice. The room didn't fit the $250/night price tag.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKBloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2010

We hav.e stayed here before in years past, both spring and winter. Area is extremely quiet. Under ground parking provides sense of security. The fan runs in the room all the time. If you are a light sleeper you will find this challenging. They do not give AAA discounts on the weekends.
Great ocean view and nice shops and wine tasting close by.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigskysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Desert
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2010

One of the best hotels we've stayed in. We go to the beach every year for our anniversary and this was the best adventure by far. The hotel was very clean, the parking was secure, the room was very comfortable and inviting, even the fitness center was great!
Lots of good places to shop nearby and resturants (Olde Port Inn) on the pier was delicious...couldn't have been any better! We will most definately return and have already recommended it to our friends

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weenieranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We paid with the AAA discount which is $250/nt. incld.taxes. We had a king size bed bedroom. Huge bathroom,but not fancy. The room was clean and neat and practical,not impressive,just like motel. Our room is in the middle of the hotel complex and it is facing the beach. The bed is comfortable. Nice ocean view and quiet beach. It is a room with separated living room which has the sofa bed. There is a mini-bar area in the room which has mini-mircowave, sink, and fridge. 2 32-34" flat tv. It is "wired" internet inside the guest room which its cable was locked with the desk in the living room. Therefore, we had to move the whole desk to the bedroom in order for us to use when the kids were sleeping in the living room. The very disappointed matter was that they don't have "Steam room" nor "sauna room" in their spa.
The Spa is only providing "massage" treatment. The outdoor pool is not heated. Fortunately my kids 12 and 10 yrs old could play with their giant chess board and the ping-pong. They are very convenience by walking to the beach w/in a few steps.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkong13141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avila Beach
0.1 mi away
Avila La Fonda Hotel
Avila La Fonda Hotel
#1 of 5 in Avila Beach
842 reviews
1.0 mi away
Avila Village Inn
Avila Village Inn
#2 of 5 in Avila Beach
659 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,956 reviews
2.9 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
825 reviews
5.2 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avila Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avila Lighthouse Suites

Property: Avila Lighthouse Suites
Address: 550 Front Street, Avila Beach, CA 93424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Avila Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Avila Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Avila Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Avila Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avila Lighthouse Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the sand, the Avila Lighthouse Suites is perfectly nestled in the quaint beach town of Avila Beach between the mountains and the sea. Our all-suite beachfront hotel offers comfortable and spacious two-room suites, each with a private balcony or patio to admire the beautiful views. Guests enjoy a complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, parking, spa services at our on-site spa facility, beachfront heated pool and Jacuzzi and family play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Avila Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avila Lighthouse Hotel Avila Beach
Avila Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing