We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Azusa
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Nice....”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My Motorcycle had broken down on my way to Oakland from Phoenix, and while waiting on repairs I stayed at this Hotel. It was last minute, but I got a reasonable rate and a clean room. The Staff was amazingly helpful, efficient and courteous. The location is near shopping, a variety of places to dine. The Asian Fusion Restaurant (Couwami) right out front was really good, and open on Christmas Day! Small pool and Hot Tub would have been nice if the weather had been warmer, & the pool guy came and cleaned that day! Coffee & Danish in the Lobby in the Mornings......Thanks Much for your hospitality during my adventure....!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeegePhoenix_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
We are thrilled to hear about your experience with us! Its great to hear that our staff was accommodating to all your needs. We look forward to seeing you during the warmer months of the year so you can enjoy the pool and spa. See you soon!

Thank you,
Ray Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    12
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
19
12
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Friendly staff at the desk in a large lobby with computers that helped us find our next hotel as we traveled north up the coast. Location felt safe and restaurant recommended by desk staff turned out to be an excellent choice for reasonable priced delicious steaks. Breakfast selection was very extensive with a super nice person seeing to all your needs. Food was also tasty when some other restaurants may advertise hot breakfasts they may not be as good as this was. Room large and very clean, comfy beds & pillows with plenty of clean towels. Pool & hot tub definitely a plus and well maintained. Definitely would recommend to everyone coming to this area to stay here. Again, what a great staff. Thanks who checked in us. Really appreciate.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the office are quieter and safer, As always, you know that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The price was fine for what you get. Visually, the furnishings were blah, outdated and miss matched. Some paint chipping off wall in the bathroom. But otherwise, everything was clean and neat.
The bed was SOOO hard. We both woke up with stiff necks and/or shoulders. But we did get enough sleep..... barely. And the bedding seemed clean and crisp. It was just ok.
The bathroom had ONE thin, tiny bar of soap sitting on the large, empty counter, next to the sink. I don't know why it struck me as funny when I saw it. But I had to laugh at how silly it looked sitting there. The towels were clean and white, and soft to the touch.
This is a basic place, with no extras, except a refrigerator... plug it in right away, if you plan to use it. No iron, No coffee maker, No microwave, No bathroom toiletries, only 2 small pillows for the king size bed, etc. This place is not really comfortable. But we needed a place to sleep, in the area, on short notice. The staff was friendly enough. And I did enjoy a cup of fresh coffee, from the office lobby, in the morning. There was juice and some nasty looking honey buns in plastic wrappers available. Also some kind of dry cereal and milk, BUT........ We quickly left and had a healthier breakfast elsewhere.
All in all, we would NOT stay here again. Only because of the horrible, hard bed. It really was like sleeping on a board to us. We don't care about a bunch of extras! BUT...... we DO care about sleeping in a COMFORTABLE bed. That shouldn't be an extra. It should be the #1 concern of any hotel/motel.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are basically the same..... good luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lastminute22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2012

When my daughter went away to college, it is my home away from home. They are always friendly when I visit and make me feel at home. It is close to her college, stores, and places to eat. The pool and spa are enjoyable. Thanks for making it so easy.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rses_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Great accomodations for your family and friends when your house is just a little too full. The staff is awesome, accomodations are clean, feel like home. Thank you for making it so easy to have company.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We requested for a non-smoking room and was given. Unfortunately the room given was strongly smell smoke. We called the front desk and was given another room immediately. Great place with acceptable price to stay. We plan for family vacation in 2012 and possible will stay for 4 or more days.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laimtxuj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, WA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Not a nice place to stay. Dirty and poorly maintained. The carpet was stained and dirty with some kind of filmy, semi-translucent stains. The chair upholstery was dirty and torn. The bathroom was moldy with dirt in the corners. I checked the mattress for bedbugs (didn't find any bugs) and discovered a stained, filthy mattress. There were also deliberate cuts in the sides of the mattress which I assumed a guest used to hide things. There is a $$$ deposit for the TV remote control.

The manager did offer another room, but the first sign that things were off was that the door was propped open and a fan was being used to draw out the smell. I am not sure what the smell was but I couldn't stay in the room 1 minute let alone overnight.

I booked through my airline and after speaking with the travel rep, the manager did agree to refund my money (even the deposit for the remote control)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santabwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvilasvegas, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena, responded to this review, 26 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I am happy that you were satisfied with your full refund. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than great service. I assure you that your claims were corrected and hope you will give us another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.
Manager, Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Azusa
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Azusa
Super 8 Azusa
#3 of 5 in Azusa
123 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#4 of 5 in Azusa
60 reviews
2.1 mi away
Garden Inn & Suites
Garden Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Glendora
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
313 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Route 66 Glendora Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena
Address: 433 S Azusa Ave, Azusa, CA 91702-4935
Region: United States > California > Azusa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Azusa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn of Azusa. We are located three miles north of Interstate-10 and just two blocks south of the 210 Freeway. We have a Family Restaurant on-site, and we serve a fresh complimentary continental breakfast served daily. Relax in our outdoor swimming pool. We offer fax and copy services. Each comfortable guest room features high-speed wireless Internet access, 39 inch flat panel cable TV with HBO and Cinemax, mini-refrigerator, iron, ironing board, radio, alarm clock, writing desk, and wake-up service. Our Friendly and experienced staff invites you to be our guest and enjoy the value of staying with Americas Best Value Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing