We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$126
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$110
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
35
12
6
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
12
6
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy home away from homefamily vacationother placesdefinitely stay here againstaff was very friendlymy daughternext morningrooms are cleanpropertyabvishaperayjacuzzicerealfurnishingspillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I tried this hotel due to my employer telling me he would reimburse me for staying here due to the good price. The hotel didn't disappoint me at all. nice owner and staff. Very safe area close to stores and food. beds are comfortable and the experience was an overall success.

-Anthony

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you soon!

Thank you,
Ray Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Upon Check in, was a little worried. The front desk attendant was not very friendly. Room was basic, but worked for sleeping. Noisy street outside, Firetrucks, Etc.. Stayed Fri & Sat night, Quiet Friday, but Lot's of loud people on Sat night into the wee hours. Toilet ran 24/7 but a shut of bathroom door solved that. What do you want for 80 bucks a night? Oh coffe machine in lobby was broken, had to hit Mcdonalds 1.3 miles away

Room Tip: The higher the # the farther from noisy street
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoodoo2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know our opportunities. We do apologize for the toilet and we would have gladly re-accommodated you. Unfortunately, the street noise is not something that is in our control. We have a great new coffee machine in the lobby and again, apologize for any inconveniences you were caused. We would love for you to come and stay with us again.

Thank you,
Ray Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My Motorcycle had broken down on my way to Oakland from Phoenix, and while waiting on repairs I stayed at this Hotel. It was last minute, but I got a reasonable rate and a clean room. The Staff was amazingly helpful, efficient and courteous. The location is near shopping, a variety of places to dine. The Asian Fusion Restaurant (Couwami) right out front was really good, and open on Christmas Day! Small pool and Hot Tub would have been nice if the weather had been warmer, & the pool guy came and cleaned that day! Coffee & Danish in the Lobby in the Mornings......Thanks Much for your hospitality during my adventure....!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeegePhoenix_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

We are thrilled to hear about your experience with us! Its great to hear that our staff was accommodating to all your needs. We look forward to seeing you during the warmer months of the year so you can enjoy the pool and spa. See you soon!

Thank you,
Ray Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Friendly staff at the desk in a large lobby with computers that helped us find our next hotel as we traveled north up the coast. Location felt safe and restaurant recommended by desk staff turned out to be an excellent choice for reasonable priced delicious steaks. Breakfast selection was very extensive with a super nice person seeing to all your needs. Food was also tasty when some other restaurants may advertise hot breakfasts they may not be as good as this was. Room large and very clean, comfy beds & pillows with plenty of clean towels. Pool & hot tub definitely a plus and well maintained. Definitely would recommend to everyone coming to this area to stay here. Again, what a great staff. Thanks who checked in us. Really appreciate.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the office are quieter and safer, As always, you know that.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The price was fine for what you get. Visually, the furnishings were blah, outdated and miss matched. Some paint chipping off wall in the bathroom. But otherwise, everything was clean and neat.
The bed was SOOO hard. We both woke up with stiff necks and/or shoulders. But we did get enough sleep..... barely. And the bedding seemed clean and crisp. It was just ok.
The bathroom had ONE thin, tiny bar of soap sitting on the large, empty counter, next to the sink. I don't know why it struck me as funny when I saw it. But I had to laugh at how silly it looked sitting there. The towels were clean and white, and soft to the touch.
This is a basic place, with no extras, except a refrigerator... plug it in right away, if you plan to use it. No iron, No coffee maker, No microwave, No bathroom toiletries, only 2 small pillows for the king size bed, etc. This place is not really comfortable. But we needed a place to sleep, in the area, on short notice. The staff was friendly enough. And I did enjoy a cup of fresh coffee, from the office lobby, in the morning. There was juice and some nasty looking honey buns in plastic wrappers available. Also some kind of dry cereal and milk, BUT........ We quickly left and had a healthier breakfast elsewhere.
All in all, we would NOT stay here again. Only because of the horrible, hard bed. It really was like sleeping on a board to us. We don't care about a bunch of extras! BUT...... we DO care about sleeping in a COMFORTABLE bed. That shouldn't be an extra. It should be the #1 concern of any hotel/motel.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are basically the same..... good luck!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lastminute22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews