We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Experience with Great Food”

Nino's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 64 Restaurants in Alamosa
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alamosa, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Experience with Great Food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Locally owned and operated, Ninos provides splendid food--burritos, enchiladas, chimichangas, etc.--augmented with splendid green and red chiles and awesome Margaritas. The service is personable and prompt and the prices are low.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eduardo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    29
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hungry after a long drive from estes park so stopped in. Very few were here (it was an in between time). The service was prompt, good, friendly. The food was ok. Have had better but did enjoy being here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Value, Okay Food”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stopped in for dinner because the parking lot was packed and we saw lots of people going inside. We took that to be a good sign on a great restaurant. The tables were patio tables with glass tops and our was rickety. It could have been cleaner. The service was good and the prices were excellent for the amount of food you get. But the food tasted just okay. I've had much better Mexican food and was surprised that it didn't taste better, given that it was crowded on a Friday night. If we're ever in town again, I'd probably try to eat somewhere else.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OneBusyMama7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I have been to this restaurant several times and have not had a bad experience. Love the enchiladas! Worth the visit if you like Mexican food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rlshawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Service almost non-existent”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were at Nino's for a gathering of family that were attending a funeral the next day. We had a private room of about 20 people. The food was ok, nothing to write home about. My husband and I both had enchilada plates. We were greeted by the waitress when we first arrived and she eventually brought us a beer. Much later when the food arrived (had not seen her in between), we asked for another beer and a glass of water. She finally brought the beer when we were about done with our meal and never brought the water. Again, much later, we had to go find her to ask for our checks. She plopped them on the table and walked away. We sat and sat and sat and sat waiting for her to return to pick up our credit cards for payment. I finally had to go in search and was told we pay up front. That would have been nice to know.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beanat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nino's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nino's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing