We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Go”
Review of Valley Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Valley Motel
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This supposedly upgraded motel did not live up to the hype. The room was dark, had no storage area, the lighting was insufficient, closet had no hangers and was dirty, double bed was rammed against wall, no counter space and shower very small. Too $$ for what you get!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this motel while passing thru CO on our way home to WI. We choose it due to the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and the affordable price quoted. This motel exceeded our expectations; owners were so cordial and accomadating; room was very clean and spacious. The refrigerator was big, and layout of room was suitable for our needs. Beds and pillows were also comfortable.
We didn't expect such a nice breakfast for a small motel, but it was everything we needed to start on our way the next morning including juice, coffee, waffle, sausage, toast, bananas, etc. Owners were so kind and friendly. When we arrived we walked to the KFC next door for a fast supper after a long day on the road.
We recommend this hotel to anyone who would enjoy a welcoming atmosphere vs. a chain motel.

Room Tip: Motel is on a main highway but we didn't hear the traffic that much, so any room should be OK de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank freedom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I have stayed at this motel throughout it's renovation period, and they have done a wonderful job. The staff has always been warm, friendly, and helpful, and now the motel itself is great, also. Hot water for the longest shower, comfortable beds with pillows even I can love (I am very picky about pillows!), warm lighting, TV with popular channels, microwave, refrigerator, and honest-to-goodness real food for the free breakfast. And, the staff continues to be warm friendly, and helpful. What's not to love?

Room Tip: Just tell the owners what you need, and they will provide it for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Valley motel during a visit to Great Sand Dunes - the staff was super friendly, the rooms are clean, nice, and affordable. A simple breakfast was included in the price. What more can you ask for?

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Jasper L. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed last weekend on a saturday and sunday at this motel again. It was cleaned and upgraded since the last stay i visited. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with everything i needed for my stay. They had breakfast before but this breakfast now is more options and more nicer. When i travel through alamosa i choose to stay here.

Room Tip: Very less noise in northwest corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I visited this motel in February, 2014. The managers were friendly, professional and easy to deal with. The room had two beds, and the towels, sheet cleanliness, heater/air conditioner all were great or working well. In the morning you are able to have a breakfast consisting of cereal, juice, waffles, danish, coffee, juice and many more items.I thought it was a nice place and I will use it again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Niceguy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrlord798, Manager at Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for review, We appriciate for your business and we will try to serve you better on your next trip.

Thank you
alp patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

stayed at Valley Motel, Alamosa in January 2014.

Front desk in fully aware about area and activities going on around, which made our stay very enjoyable and helpful information saved our time. Our room was clean, spacious and well heated when we enter. I would definitely suggest to stay here if you are reading my review and looking for place to stay in Alamosa.

Room Tip: ask front desk....they are helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JP01851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
668 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 14 in Alamosa
274 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
1.8 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Motel

Address: 2051 Main St, Alamosa, CO 81101-2322
Region: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Valley Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing