We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”
Review of Valley Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Valley Motel
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and overall had a good experience. Staff were nice and breakfast was adequate. Only issue was with shower & facet having extreme water flow restrictors. Taking a shower takes a very long time as there was barely water coming out. I do not think they end up saving much water as what would be regular 3 minute shower turns into a frustrating 15 minute shower. Also, Binds were a bit broken on the kitchen window that was facing the street and light from cars was coming in though the holes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Valley Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

We chose the Valley based on Tripadvisor reviews and for a good value. The other reviews are correct in that this place is not much to look at. The parking lot is in a state of disrepair and the paint is peeling, but the rooms offer an outstanding value. Our room was spacious with two queen beds, a fully stocked kitchen and a rollaway bed available. This is an older motel and you can pull right up to your room and unload. Overall it was a pleasant stay, but the place could have been cleaner, especially the bathroom floor which could only be described as slightly greasy. This may have been a function of the local water, I don't know. There is nothing fancy here, just a basic value, older motel with zero curb appeal.

Room Tip: Choose ground level for easy parking and unloading
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Goatesians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were referred to the Valley Motel by a local mechanic in Alamosa who was helping with one of our broken down motorcycles. Not much to look at from the outside but don't let that fool you. Every room was recently remodeled, clean and comfortable. The owners were polite, very friendly and helpful. Everyone we met bent over backwards to help us and make sure we were happy. No smoking rooms, so that was a disappointment, but smoking rooms in Colorado seem non-existent. Free breakfast was the best we had in Colorado with real eggs and sausage! Free WiFi and cable TV. I can't think of a bad thing about the place. Located right on Highway 160 it was close to Food, Wal-Mart and numerous services/goods.

Room Tip: Park right in front of your room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The sheets were disgusting. When you first walk in, the room looks aweseome. But then when I lifted the comforter, I got really disappointed. The yellow stains on the sheets and some other stains made me uncomfortable about how clean everything really was. Wish it could have been better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is wonderful. The rooms are clean and have all the comforts we need. The bathrooms are great and newly remodeled. It also has a great breakfast and the owners are there for you if you need anything extra. This was a pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank brenda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed two nights while we were in town to ride the Rio Grande Scenic Train. The room was adequate, but surprised that the one bed was a double size as most places have queen-size beds. The bathroom could use more towel bars or at the least a hook on the back of the door as there is no place to hang clean clothes when you get out of the shower. The breakfast was the best part - scrambled eggs, sausage, toast, cereal or waffles and bananas. Friendly staff as others have mentioned. It is a short walk to the San Luis Pizza Company for a good meal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winger07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The owners of this hotel provided excellent service. Breakfast was adequate, and the rooms comfortable if a bit crowded. For the price it was an excellent value. It is an older hotel that has been updated. Our only negative is that the soundproofing between rooms is not the greatest making sleep harder if your neighbors stay up late..

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room in the two story section of this motel. We heard a lot of noise from the...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZRockhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
1.5 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
645 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 14 in Alamosa
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Motel

Address: 2051 Main St, Alamosa, CO 81101-2322
Region: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Price Range: £45 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Valley Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing