We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"It's all about breakfast"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“"It's all about breakfast"”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have been travelling to Alamosa for the past year and this was the first time we had the opportunity to use the Holiday Inn. All of the positive comments that have been made concerning this property I can personally vouch for.

The moring breakfast easily surpasses the competing hotel nearby, especially the tasty hot cinnamon rolls (better than the airport/mall variety).

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, wonderful afternoon cookies. Good location for ease of access of everything.

The rooms facing the highway have some road noise, so I would recommend a room on the other side. The business center room really heats up, this needs to be addressed better by the facility as it can be uncomfortable.

Room Tip: North side rooms quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagz_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    88
    19
    14
    10
See reviews for
106
77
12
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Better than expected. Very clean. And comfort that I'm used to. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaymb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Alamosa, Colorado for anyone who plans to visit this town. The staff members are so kind, housekeeping is very efficient and the General Manager is extremely friendly! You will truly feel at home when you stay at this hotel. In the morning, you will enjoy a delicious breakfast with hot cinnamon rolls. There's also an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna which are very refreshing and relaxing. There's even a fitness center, and the location of this hotel is so convenient as Main Street, which is the major commercial road in Alamosa, is less than a 5 minute drive away. Trust me, you have to try the Holiday Inn Express in Alamosa when you visit this lovely town. You will definitely be impressed because the service is great!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zoozoo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Was in Alamosa on business for several days. This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. Staff was very friendly. Cookies were tasty. The bed was very comfortable. Rooms were in great condition. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shonjohn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We took our family to the Cumbres Toltec Train Trip the first week of October & checked out many places via the internet. Too many bad reviews from the places in Antonito, but nice things were said about the Holiday Express in Alameda. The distance wasn't that far from Antonito & we were close to Walmart & restaurants downtown. The staff were so friendly & helpful. It was quite refreshing to see such happy& pleasant employees. The extras were amazing. All day long there was fresh lemonade, hot coffee and piping hot fresh cookies (several types, too!) available just outside the dinning area. They also had fresh apples out in the lobby area all day. Their breakfast bar was wonderful. There were donuts, pastries, yogurt, cereal, bagels, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy. Juice, milk coffee. Our favorite thing was the pancake maker. You pushed the button & a giant pancake came out on your plate. Very yummy! The rooms had a phone in the bathroom, by the desk & by the bed. Beautiful bathrooms w/evrything you need (even makeup remover pads!). Just as good as any Marriott that I have been to.

Room Tip: Best to get one away from the elevators & opposite the hwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2011

A nice hotel with a nice bed, a welcome bag, warm cookies, coffee, free breakfast and the staff was very helpful and fun! I'll stay again, very nice job Holiday Inn Express!

Room Tip: If your a smoker, this is a very nice place to stay, some other hotels in the area, NO SMOKING. Ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wakingup2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This proporty is very nice and extreamly clean. The staff is exelant to work with. Great location close to food. The views are also great at sun rise and sun set with a great panaramics of all the surounding mountains. I am an on-the-road salesman and spend several nights out each year. This is a real, real good proporty to stay and I, when in this area will allways return here.

Room Tip: The Elevator is quiet in this proporty so any room close is still a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
602 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
2.7 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
#8 of 14 in Alamosa
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Address: 3418 Mariposa St, Alamosa, CO 81101-2053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#4 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#5 Business Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests voted Holiday Inn Express & Suites as ALAMOSA's #1 HOTEL IN THE SOUTHWEST/SOUTHEAST REGION 2014 !! Enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Alamosa, Colorado's best kept secret, with over 300 days of sunshine each year. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alamosa welcomes you to the gateway of the Great Sand Dunes National Park, Rio Grande Scenic Railroads, the Cumbres and Toltec Scenic Railroad. Our NEWLY RENOVATED 2014 hotel offers luxurious amenities to keep you comfortable. All our executive rooms are equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, cable TV and FREE high-speed Wi-Fi Internet throughout the entire hotel. We have a guest laundry facility, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. The front desk is staffed 24 hrs a day, offering message and FAX services along with a business center with computer/printer use. Utilize our meeting/conference room and business center for your corporate meeting or your special occasion. After a restful night sleep, enjoy our DELUXE complimentary 16 ITEM EXPRESS START hot breakfast bar. Visit Alamosa, CO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites where your satisfaction is our priority making your stay a memorable one while in Alamosa, CO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Holiday Inn Express Alamosa
Holiday Inn Alamosa
Alamosa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing