We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better places to stay in Alamosa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“One of the better places to stay in Alamosa”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Alamosa has several low standard motel/hotels. There used to be a Holiday Inn on the eastern side of town many years ago and that became something else quite awhile back. Over the years, Alamosa has spread west and there are now shopping malls and a cinema complex west of Adams State Collage on highway 160.
This Holiday Inn Express is on the west side of town and has been here for more than a couple years now and is one of the better places to stay. It is a standard HI Express with free breakfast. I have stayed here a few times, however the rooms that face onto highway 160, the traffic noise can be a little annoying..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewxGate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    90
    22
    14
    11
See reviews for
108
79
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I probably stay at more than 25 Holiday Inn every year and this location is excellent in many regards. First, the staff is very friendly. At the desk or in the breakfast room, you are always greeted with a smile. The lemonade and cookies offered in the lobby when we checked-in were greatly appreciated after a long hike in the Great Sand Dunes NP. All areas in the hotel were very cleaned; room, lobby, breakfast area, fitness room.

Room Tip: Mountain view are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Drarig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I visited here once and experience a terrible experience with Days Inn Alamosa. I came back again just for Tripadvisor to accept my review. By comparing the 2 hotels.

Holiday Inn Express has a breakfast in the level all the holiday inn express has. It's great and comforting the heart of people. I like holiday inn series of hotels so much.

The room was clean and nice as always. good to have you here, holiday inn express.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhotoTrekkerWalomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, NM
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Alamosa on Friday of Memorial Day weekend and had a very pleasant stay. Nice clean rooms and they have a good breakfast in the morning. Great staff and very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drgw489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2012

On west side of town. Nice lobby and breakfast room. Room was spacious and very clean. Able to hear highway traffic in room, but muffled by air conditioner.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stokerchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

It's been my experience that if you have a pet, you get the most disgusting rooms but not here! We got a very nice, spacious and CLEAN room here. The staff is beyond friendly, the place is unbelievably clean everywhere you go. We, typically, do not bother with the free breakfasts but this was amazing. Clean and very good food! I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaileyDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have been travelling to Alamosa for the past year and this was the first time we had the opportunity to use the Holiday Inn. All of the positive comments that have been made concerning this property I can personally vouch for.

The moring breakfast easily surpasses the competing hotel nearby, especially the tasty hot cinnamon rolls (better than the airport/mall variety).

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, wonderful afternoon cookies. Good location for ease of access of everything.

The rooms facing the highway have some road noise, so I would recommend a room on the other side. The business center room really heats up, this needs to be addressed better by the facility as it can be uncomfortable.

Room Tip: North side rooms quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagz_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
630 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 14 in Alamosa
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Address: 3418 Mariposa St, Alamosa, CO 81101-2053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#4 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#5 Business Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests voted Holiday Inn Express & Suites as ALAMOSA's #1 HOTEL IN THE SOUTHWEST/SOUTHEAST REGION 2014 !! Enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Alamosa, Colorado's best kept secret, with over 300 days of sunshine each year. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alamosa welcomes you to the gateway of the Great Sand Dunes National Park, Rio Grande Scenic Railroads, the Cumbres and Toltec Scenic Railroad. Our NEWLY RENOVATED 2014 hotel offers luxurious amenities to keep you comfortable. All our executive rooms are equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, cable TV and FREE high-speed Wi-Fi Internet throughout the entire hotel. We have a guest laundry facility, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. The front desk is staffed 24 hrs a day, offering message and FAX services along with a business center with computer/printer use. Utilize our meeting/conference room and business center for your corporate meeting or your special occasion. After a restful night sleep, enjoy our DELUXE complimentary 16 ITEM EXPRESS START hot breakfast bar. Visit Alamosa, CO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites where your satisfaction is our priority making your stay a memorable one while in Alamosa, CO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Holiday Inn Express Alamosa
Holiday Inn Alamosa
Alamosa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing